We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed our stay at your hotel, it is centerally...”
Review of Canalta Camrose

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Canalta Camrose
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Camrose
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at your hotel, it is centerally located, clean and we would recommend our facility to our friends and co-workers

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Terrance S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
generalmanagers8, General Manager at Canalta Camrose, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for your review we like to hear how we are doing. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
There are newer reviews for Canalta Camrose
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 214 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

Very nice hotel and good value. My experience was excellent from the booking process through to checkout. The room was very large and spotless and the fresh popcorn and homemade cookies in the evening made it an added pleasure to spend the evening in the room. Thank you for your friendly and helpful service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
generalmanagers8, General Manager at Canalta Camrose, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. we look forward to seeing you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
generalmanagers8, General Manager at Canalta Camrose, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
generalmanagers8, General Manager at Canalta Camrose, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nicholi G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
generalmanagers8, General Manager at Canalta Camrose, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Clean, spacious rooms with very nice decor. Loved having pillow selection. Price is increased for special event weekends, so a little steep at over 200.00 per night for a Super 8

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
generalmanagers8, General Manager at Canalta Camrose, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay I'm sorry you that the price was not suited. We hope you will come back and see us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
generalmanagers8, General Manager at Canalta Camrose, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camrose
0.1 mi away
Ramada Camrose
Ramada Camrose
#2 of 6 in Camrose
394 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Camrose Resort & Casino
0.5 mi away
Norsemen Inn
Norsemen Inn
#4 of 6 in Camrose
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Best Western Wayside Inn
Best Western Wayside Inn
#1 of 3 in Wetaskiwin
81 reviews
68.2 mi away
R&R Inn and Suites
R&R Inn and Suites
#2 of 4 in Camrose
30 reviews
1.8 mi away
No photo provided
Camrest Motel
#3 of 4 in Camrose
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canalta Camrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canalta Camrose

Address: 4710 73 St, Camrose, Alberta T4V 0E5, Canada (Formerly Super 8 Camrose)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Camrose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Camrose
Price Range: $113 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canalta Camrose 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Camrose Golf Course and Restaurants with Indoor Pool, Hot Tub and Fitness CenterOur Super 8 Camrose hotel offers value and convenience you can count on. Located just a short distance from the most popular attractions in the area, our non-smoking Camrose hotel offers time-saving amenities to help you get where you want to go.Start your morning with free SuperStart continental breakfast, or make coffee to go in your hotel room before you take to the road. Check out local sights with our free Wi-Fi. When you wish to take a break from sightseeing, you can work out in the gym, soak in the hot tub or splash in the heated indoor pool with waterslide. We are a pet-friendly hotel, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canalta Camrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canalta Camrose Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing