We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean, quiet and very friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Canalta Camrose

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Canalta Camrose
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Camrose
Calgary
2 reviews
“clean, quiet and very friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Very nice hotel and good value. My experience was excellent from the booking process through to checkout. The room was very large and spotless and the fresh popcorn and homemade cookies in the evening made it an added pleasure to spend the evening in the room. Thank you for your friendly and helpful service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
generalmanagers8, General Manager at Canalta Camrose, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. we look forward to seeing you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    58
    11
    8
    2
See reviews for
96
17
8
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Airdrie
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Clean, spacious rooms with very nice decor. Loved having pillow selection. Price is increased for special event weekends, so a little steep at over 200.00 per night for a Super 8

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
generalmanagers8, General Manager at Canalta Camrose, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay I'm sorry you that the price was not suited. We hope you will come back and see us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, B.C.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

The hotel is one of the nicest I have stayed in, rivals a lot of 5 star. Super clean, excellent service. They have fresh popcorn for in room movies. One of the staff bakes chocolate chip cookies each evening. We were offered a plate of still warm to take up to our room. The room spotless, the breakfast buffet plentiful, and the pool squeaky clean. Would stay there again without a second thought.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmicheal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
generalmanagers8, General Manager at Canalta Camrose, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear your stay was pleasant. we pride ourselves on our cleanliness and cookies and popcorn are always pleasant. We look forward to seeing you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camrose hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Camrose
Ramada Camrose
#2 of 6 in Camrose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Camrose Resort & Casino
0.5 mi away
Norsemen Inn
Norsemen Inn
#4 of 6 in Camrose
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
R&R Inn and Suites
R&R Inn and Suites
#2 of 4 in Camrose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Canalta Camrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canalta Camrose

Property: Canalta Camrose
Address: 4710 73rd Street, Camrose, Alberta T4V 0E5, Canada (Formerly Super 8 Camrose)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Camrose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Camrose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Canalta Camrose 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Camrose Golf Course and Restaurants with Indoor Pool, Hot Tub and Fitness CenterOur Super 8 Camrose hotel offers value and convenience you can count on. Located just a short distance from the most popular attractions in the area, our non-smoking Camrose hotel offers time-saving amenities to help you get where you want to go.Start your morning with free SuperStart continental breakfast, or make coffee to go in your hotel room before you take to the road. Check out local sights with our free Wi-Fi. When you wish to take a break from sightseeing, you can work out in the gym, soak in the hot tub or splash in the heated indoor pool with waterslide. We are a pet-friendly hotel, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Canalta Camrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canalta Camrose Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing