We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hockey Weekend Retreat”
Review of Canalta Camrose

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Canalta Camrose
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Camrose
BEAVERLODGE
1 review
“Hockey Weekend Retreat”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The Super 8 Camrose had a Modern feel with nicely appointed rooms. The rooms were clean and the bed was extremely cozey! Felt the price was a bit high for Camrose (not too far off downtown Calgary...).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank LEONA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
generalmanagers8, General Manager at Canalta Camrose, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed yourself during your stay and you found our beds so comfortable. Comfort is what we hope to provide our guests. I hope we will see you again during the hockey season with your team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    59
    11
    8
    2
See reviews for
98
18
10
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
SURREY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Happy New Year to staff of Super 8, Camrose, AB:
We experienced a most wonderful time at your motel from Dec. 28-30,2012. The rooms were amazing and so spacious! The pool & hot tub were great, and my great niece so enjoyed it too! The continental breakfast was 'over the top', such a grand selection, and homemade belgian waffles to boot! A special thank you to Jo, Jessica & Nikki for your professionalism and kindness shown to us on the phone from Vancouver as well as the 'personal face to face' contact during our stay. If we're back in Camrose, we will surely be staying at your great motel again, you can be sure!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank BEVERLY T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
generalmanagers8, General Manager at Canalta Camrose, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. I am thrilled to hear my staff were so welcoming and accommodating to your family. I will be sure to share your review with Jo, Jessica & Niki. We hope to see you again in Camrose.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I have stayed on two occasions and both tiems the rooms were much micer than normal hotel rooms wish some style to them. The staff has been friendly on both occasions and helpful before I arrived. The rooms are clean including the breakfast area. There is a pool but I didnt use it. This is not a high end hotel but everything was well done and new looking. I travel with teams a fair bit and I will return to this hotel in the future. Easy to find and good location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bill555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
generalmanagers8, General Manager at Canalta Camrose, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for being a repeat guest, we love seeing familiar faces back at the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again and your team, when you can experience our brand new flat screen tvs that we just installed. Thank you so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIDSBURY
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Great service! really clean rooms, updated and very nice. comfortable beds had a great sleep :) would defiantly come back

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank JAYME H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
generalmanagers8, General Manager at Canalta Camrose, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
I'm so glad to hear you had a great rest at our hotel, we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Camrose!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camrose
0.0 mi away
Ramada Camrose
Ramada Camrose
#2 of 6 in Camrose
383 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Camrose Resort & Casino
0.6 mi away
Norsemen Inn
Norsemen Inn
#4 of 6 in Camrose
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Best Western Wayside Inn
Best Western Wayside Inn
#1 of 3 in Wetaskiwin
74 reviews
0.6 mi away
R&R Inn and Suites
R&R Inn and Suites
#2 of 4 in Camrose
30 reviews
1.9 mi away
No photo provided
Camrest Motel
#3 of 4 in Camrose
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canalta Camrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canalta Camrose

Property: Canalta Camrose
Address: 4710 73 St, Camrose, Alberta T4V 0E5, Canada (Formerly Super 8 Camrose)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Camrose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Camrose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Canalta Camrose 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Camrose Golf Course and Restaurants with Indoor Pool, Hot Tub and Fitness CenterOur Super 8 Camrose hotel offers value and convenience you can count on. Located just a short distance from the most popular attractions in the area, our non-smoking Camrose hotel offers time-saving amenities to help you get where you want to go.Start your morning with free SuperStart continental breakfast, or make coffee to go in your hotel room before you take to the road. Check out local sights with our free Wi-Fi. When you wish to take a break from sightseeing, you can work out in the gym, soak in the hot tub or splash in the heated indoor pool with waterslide. We are a pet-friendly hotel, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canalta Camrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canalta Camrose Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing