We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great”
Review of Canalta Camrose

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Canalta Camrose
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Camrose
LACOMBE
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed in one of the wheelchair accessible rooms & were very impressed not because we needed these facilities but we do have a sister that is in a wheelchair & know how hard it is for her to get around! Quite well done.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank RICHARD M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
generalmanagers8, General Manager at Canalta Camrose, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We try our very best to accommodate all guests no matter what their needs are and hopefully we will be able to accommodate your sister in the future as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    58
    11
    8
    2
See reviews for
96
17
8
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Thanks for being Pet Friendly!! Rooms were nice and clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Fresh baked cookies in the evenings!! Breaskfast was not fancy but had enough options to keep most people satisfied. Heard the pool area was nice but did not go myself. Some noise from a furnace? it must have been in space underneath us...kind of sounded like a diesel truck running outside the window (but it was not). Was a little loud but got used to it as our furnace was running as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mblan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
generalmanagers8, General Manager at Canalta Camrose, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
I am so glad you and your pet had a great stay with us, we believe that pets are family members and should be able to travel with you. I sincerely apologize for the noise, probably from our boiler room. When you stay again in Camrose we will put you in a different room so you can have a better rest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2012

My friends and I have stayed at this hotel a number of times now, all during the high season. We all travel quite a distance (two of us live on the East Coast of the US & the other lives in Michigan) for the Big Valley Jamboree every summer, and each time we’ve been there, we’ve been treated well. Check in and check out have been smooth and easy each time we’ve stayed there; the breakfast is great and having a small fridge in the room is very helpful.

The staff is always friendly and helpful, even with the hotel being at capacity for this holiday weekend. We always enjoy our stay here, and we are already looking forward to next summer!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bulldogs95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
generalmanagers8, General Manager at Canalta Camrose, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
I am happy to hear you always have a great stay & our service is what keeps bringing you back. I will be sure to congratulate my staff on their great service during the busiest time of our year. We look forward to seeing you again next summer and thank you for taking the time to put a review on Trip Advisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2012

In a tough time with the passing of a family member, the staff at the Super 8 were so unbelievably accomadating. They made the process of making reservations easy and quick. The staff were all so friendly and understanding. The hotel is very beautiful and clean, just an all around great place to go. If you are coming to Camrose this is the only hotel I would reccomend. Great rates and a great stay. Thank you Super 8!!
A special thanks to their manager who went above and beyond to help us out whenever we needed it. Such great customer service!

Room Tip: all the rooms are very spacious, even the standard rooms will wow you with the space that you've...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
generalmanagers8, General Manager at Canalta Camrose, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
I am so glad to hear we were so helpful to you & your family during the hard time you just suffered. I hope we are able to serve you again under better circumstances in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camrose
0.0 mi away
Ramada Camrose
Ramada Camrose
#2 of 6 in Camrose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Camrose Resort & Casino
0.6 mi away
Norsemen Inn
Norsemen Inn
#4 of 6 in Camrose
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Best Western Wayside Inn
Best Western Wayside Inn
#1 of 3 in Wetaskiwin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.6 mi away
R&R Inn and Suites
R&R Inn and Suites
#2 of 4 in Camrose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
22.1 mi away
Super 8 Wetaskiwin
Super 8 Wetaskiwin
#2 of 3 in Wetaskiwin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canalta Camrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canalta Camrose

Property: Canalta Camrose
Address: 4710 73 St, Camrose, Alberta T4V 0E5, Canada (Formerly Super 8 Camrose)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Camrose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Camrose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Canalta Camrose 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Camrose Golf Course and Restaurants with Indoor Pool, Hot Tub and Fitness CenterOur Super 8 Camrose hotel offers value and convenience you can count on. Located just a short distance from the most popular attractions in the area, our non-smoking Camrose hotel offers time-saving amenities to help you get where you want to go.Start your morning with free SuperStart continental breakfast, or make coffee to go in your hotel room before you take to the road. Check out local sights with our free Wi-Fi. When you wish to take a break from sightseeing, you can work out in the gym, soak in the hot tub or splash in the heated indoor pool with waterslide. We are a pet-friendly hotel, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canalta Camrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canalta Camrose Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing