We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Mo Dhachaidh

12 Bun A Mhullin, Eriskay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
12 Bun A Mhullin, Eriskay
Haun, Eriskay Eriskay village
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
12 Bun A Mhullin, Eriskay
Haun, Eriskay
Eriskay village
Eriskay pony
House
House
View from front door
Secluded beach
House
Double room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
South Uist, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mikw767
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Nothing on these islands ever let us down especially the accommodation and this was no exception. The house was very well equipped for any eventuality. comfy beds, grand touch with the bottle of wine and local tablet on arrival. Lovely beach just 2 minutes away. Perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2018
Respectful guests. Left the house clean and tidy.
Thank you for staying
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morag B
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy, well equipped dog friendly cottage in a beautiful location”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A lovely cottage perfect for a family break. The views are amazing and having the beach a minutes walk away from the front door was a great plus. Also really useful to have decent WiFi and washing/drying facilities. Dog and child friendly makes for a great all round holiday on the beautiful island of Eriskay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2018
Respectful renters. Left house clean and tidy.
Thank you for your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen M
Formby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Truly breath taking ”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I was genuinely moved virtually to tears but the beauty of this little gem of an island. Remote without feeling cut off. The house was an utter joy to spend the week in. Kitchen couldn't have been more well equipped and the added luxury of the super soft bedding was genius, haven't slept so well in a long time. The stillness in the air is incredible. We saw an eagle above the hills at the rear of the house and the boys loved grabbing from the Jetty near the house. The beaches are so beautiful and going to watch the plane land on the beach on barra was brilliant. We will never forget our trip here and could not have picked a better house to stay in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2017
Hi Helen,

Thank you very much for your lovely review, the card and the chocolates! What a nice surprise to receive when we went in on Saturday! I would also like to thank you for leave the house in such a clean state! Is was a great help to have the beds turned down my husband was delighted!!! I am glad you enjoyed your stay!

Kind regards,

Catriona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrailBlaz...
Nairn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great house in a perfect location. Ideal for couples and families. Peace and total quiet on Eriskay and stunning, deserted, long, sandy beaches around.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2017
I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thank you for the review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce G
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tranquil”
Reviewed August 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A lovely, quiet, friendly and thought provoking place to stay. A very warm welcome given by the property owner, wine, cheese, oat biscuits and key rings. The people on the island are friendly and it's a great place for wildlife spotting. We also spotted the Aurora Borealis one night, amazing!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2017
I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thank you for your review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing