We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing House”
other travelers have booked this property
Airigh nam Fiadh by the shores of Loch Bee.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Airigh nam Fiadh by the shores of Loch Bee.
'Peat' road leading from the house to Loch Bee. Loch Bee.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Airigh nam Fiadh by the shores of Loch Bee.
'Peat' road leading from the house to Loch Bee.
Loch Bee.
Airigh nam Fiadh is located by the shores of Loch Bee with the South Uist hills in the distance.
Living Room
Sunrise at Airigh nam Fiadh.
Kitchen/Dining Area
Sunrise from the front of the house.
Dining Area
Airigh nam Fiadh completed early 2013.
King Room
Double Room
Twin Room
Living Room leading to Dining Area
Sunrise on Loch Bee.
Sunset on Gerinish beach.
Visiting deer (view from the front door).
Airigh nam Fiadh from the south, overlooking Loch Bee.
South Uist hills (from the patio door).
En suite shower room.
Main bathroom.
Airigh nam Fiadh.
Ponies at Loch Bee.
Cattle on Gerinish machair.
Airigh nam Fiadh.
Swans on frozen Loch Bee.
Swans on Loch Bee.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
South Uist, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Pandion
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing House”
Reviewed June 13, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We were in the party of four and heartily endorse everything Draycot wrote about Deer Pasture. We have stayed in self catering accommodation all over the UK and abroad and can honestly say that this house is the nicest we have ever rented. Deer Pasture is modern, spacious, warm, beautifully appointed and has everything you could possibly need. It is well situated on the shores of Loch Bi, convenient for a supermarket and yet so close to all the wildlife South Uist has to offer. It is also a very good base to tour the Hebrides from North Uist down to Barra. Deer Pasture exceeded all my expectations, a beautiful house in an idyllic location,

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dracott
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An idyllic location matched by a beautiful property”
Reviewed June 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were a group of four and it was our first visit to South Uist. We found the Deer Pasture the perfect location from which to tour North Uist and Benbecula, indeed two of our party visited Barra for a day trip. The surroundings were rugged with plenty of wildlife to observe and there was plenty to explore near the property.

There was a supermarket a few minutes away and a very restaurant.

We were amazed by the quality of the 'Deer Pasture'. It was spacious and equipped to a very high standard and had all the facilities you could wish for to make it a home from home. The heating system gives a uniform temperature throughout the property and the bathrooms were both spacious and thoughtfully designed. The kitchen was well equipped with lovely views and excellent appliances throughout. Overall the comfort of the accommodation was excellent and we would have no hesitation in returning should we wish to visit South Uist again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian A
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb house”
Reviewed May 20, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

this house has pretty much everything you want in a property - in fact it is more like moving into your best friends. It was immaculatly clean and had an abundance of the softest fluffiest towels. The fixtures and fittings were top class and the whole property was so spacious. It was a delight to watch the sunrise over the Cuillans and then set over the Atlantic without leaving the house. The name is appropriate as we saw deer just outside the garden most days. The owner Ailean was away during our stay but his parents made sure we had everything we needed for a superb break

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The immaculate condition
Liked least: limited TV channels but not missed as wonderful 360 degree views
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amf4
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Just Perfect!”
Reviewed April 23, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

What a wonderful combination!
The house is extremely well furnished with all you could need and all of a very good quality, extremely cosy (solar gain, good insulation and underfloor heating). It is clean and well maintained- the friendly owners living next door, although the property is not overlooked at all. The location on the beautiful island is perfect for travelling throughout Uist (North and South, Benbecula, Eriskay and Barra). There are views all around the property and we were fortunate to see ponies swimming across the water one evening.
The only dilemma is deciding whether to explore or relax!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The island, and the property
Liked least: Going home!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosieand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real find!”
Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing week exploring. The house is perfect, very spacious and comfortable. Situated in the middle of the islands it was a perfect base in which to relax at night.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juil M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply fabulous!”
Reviewed March 23, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We spontanously planned a week off and decided to visit the Uists. Allans kind phone call and the lovely looking pictures at his webpage led us to rent Airigh nam Fiadh for a whole week. And we could have stayed for ever!
The house was at a very high standard. The interior was well choosen and the rooms were super spacious and absolutely clean. With the oportunity to ingnite a real peat fire after relaxing in the whirlpool the house gave us everything we could have dreamt of.
Allan was a super kind host who cared of our comfortness and recommended nice trips and scenic views we then explored. Fortunately, weather treated us kindly we had the chance to enjoy long beach walks with stunning views. Everything was easy to reach from Airigh nam Fiadh.
Thank you so much for this special time! We really hope to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simone180...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Second trip, still excellent”
Reviewed November 28, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Airigh nam Fiadh earlier this year (April) and loved it so much we decided to go again. Nothing had changed. The house was clean and welcoming as before.

The underfloor heating worked perfectly, and again, everything was as we needed. We loved the space and the lack of light pollution made the night sky amazing when it was clear. And who needs black out curtains!?!?! It was amazing.

Quality and standard excellent. Communication with Allan and family - excellent. Privacy - excellent... remote setting and relaxation - excellent.

Hope to visit again soon :)

Thanks!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing