We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Casolare Il Condottiero”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Castiglion Fiorentino, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Finnish first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
AlinIones...
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj, Romania
1 review
“Casolare Il Condottiero”
Reviewed September 4, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a very pleasant stay,very nice house,nice surroundings,the beauty of Tuscany ( close or very close to Cortona,Montalcino,Montepulciano,San Gimignano,Siena).Everything was just perfect !
Group from Romania.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H
Rovaniemi, Finland
1 review
“Amazing landscapes and a beautiful villa”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed a week in July at this beautiful and rustic villa. It’s all that it promises to be. Everything worked accordingly and the pool was amazing in the Italian heat. The villa as well as the pool was private and spacious and it felt like a home away from home. The villa was well equipped with everything you can need.

We arrived in Rome, rented cars on the airport. I recommend renting as e.g. the supermarket is few kilometres away. We also rented small cars since the roads are narrow and Italians do have their unique driving culture. Car was from Hertz via Autoeurope which I can also recommend. Just be sure to mark all the scratches and dents before departing. During our trip we visited many of the nearby towns, Arezzo, Cortona and Firenze among others.

Perfect place to have the best that Tuscany can offer and to have a relaxing holiday with good food, wine, sun and Italian atmosphere!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anu R
Tampere, Finland
1 review
“Perfect location and blameless service !!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013 for a stay in July 2012

Location was perfect; home was on the hill and no neighbours around. View from the lot to the valley is breath-taking.
Lovely cities Cortona and Castiglio Fiorentino are very close. Also Florence is only 90 km away.
Home was clean and cosy, very homelike. It is well equip; there is everything you need.
Service was blameless! Whenever we needed help, owner was always available.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azim S
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Exactly what I was looking for...”
Reviewed October 10, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

I ve been to Il Condottiero in July together with my family. The villa is located in the countryside, up in a hill few meters far from a wonderful medieval castle. My daughters were so excited about and felt like princesse ! The outsider area is very big, the house very beautiful in a perfect tuscan style. Very quite area, lot of relax and total privacy. I Willemstad come back for sure there in my next visit to Tuscany !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan-Cees...
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“" where comfort, atmosphere, location/landscape faciltate real "well being"”
Reviewed August 31, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This cozy house made us, our family and friends (6) feel "at home" in an instant.
Authentic, lots of elements that relate to the original occupants of the house. Clean and all appliances did what they had to do. Even during tropical conditions (40' C and up), this was a good place to be (the quality of the house and the great swimmingpool make these circumstances at least bearable and most of the times even enjoyable). Friendly welcome, all Tuscan highlights at your fingertips, quiet and, as one of the daughters said, a "good place to chill".
Keeping good memories in mind and hart, we recommend Il Condottiere to those who would like to enjoy Tuscany in all its facets.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fred c
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Tuscany”
Reviewed August 30, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

The best palce in town , great location , perfect setting , beuatiful place , feel like a king in this house .
The best keep secret in Tuscany , do not miss it , please call Luca F. for your next vacation or business trip

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfgang...
Gauting
2 reviews
“Il Condottiero: a charming and spacious house with an extensive garden and a marvellous pool in a beautiful landscape”
Reviewed June 11, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Our family (6 adults, 2 kids) spent a wonderful and unforgettable week in Il Condottiero. The house is nicely situated between Arezzo and Cortona, and not far away from Perugia and Montepulciano, all places worth seeing besides the village of Castiglion Fiorentino itself. From the huge property you have a smashing view over the lovely Tuscany countryside and straight from the house you can roam or go by mountainbike through the nearby woods. The BBQ and the traditional pizza oven in the garden are a hit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing