We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous !”
Review of Il Passaggio

Il Passaggio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $50
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous !”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We ate here two times. We had the best pizza of our entire trip! Thin crispy crust. I agree that Fredreco was a great waiter. Attentive, very personable, spoke good English and really tried to please. Many locals.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    105
    34
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
214 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great Dining Experience!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our waiter was outstanding! He did an excellent job translating the menu for us. Almost the entire menu! We started with the assortment of salami, followed by homemade pasta with calamari, pasta with seared tuna, rockfish with vegetables and a broiled seafood plate.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bollwage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Rosiere, France
Level Contributor
72 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Really busy place,great food and service and a really nice buzz about the place.We had some really nice seafood and nice pork dishes.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Duncan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant and pasta and wonderful helpful service”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We visited il Passaggio on three occasions for dinner whilst staying in Castiglion Florentino as we enjoyed the food and service so much. Federico, one of the co owners, looked after us so well and was kind enough to explain the whole menu to us in English. I had the pasta with mushrooms and truffle sauce on two occasions and can honestly say it is the best pasta I have ever had. My husband also enjoyed his choice of seafood pasta very, very much. We enjoyed the atmosphere in the restaurant and the excellent food and service and Federico was always so attentive and looked after us very well. We highly recommend you visit il Passaggio whilst staying in this beautiful area. The prices were also very affordable as well. Thank you Federico for making our dining experience with you so special and for looking after us so well. We hope to see you again next year all being well! Pam and Steve Lord, Cape Rose Cottage, Camps Bay, Cape Town, South Africa

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshine938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catonsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Misto Mare!!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

What a lovely, local restaurent; our server Frederico was just charming and offered lots of great advice on what to eat. He didn't steer us wrong! The entire staff was friendly and helpful. If you love fresh fish, go for the Misto Mare!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zenmartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Passaggio also viewed

Castiglion Fiorentino, Province of Arezzo
Castiglion Fiorentino, Province of Arezzo
 
Castiglion Fiorentino, Province of Arezzo
Arezzo, Province of Arezzo
 
Castiglion Fiorentino, Province of Arezzo
Castiglion Fiorentino, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Il Passaggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing