We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab u lous steak”

Ristorante Da Muzzicone
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
church stretton
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fab u lous steak”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We had the most fabulous steak, we think it was ribeye. Cooked on the barbecue sliced and served rare with marinated peppercorns and rosemary.
It was sublime served with a salad and potoes, and delicious pistachio and chocolate ice cream to finish.
I make all my own ice cream so was sceptical but this was truly delicious
Please visit you will not be disappointed

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank madegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    177
    34
    15
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
La Rosiere, France
Level Contributor
72 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great steaks”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We really enjoyed our night here the food is really well prepared and well cooked,the steaks are amazing especially the huge t bones. The decor is very plain and the tv being on the sports channel all night is off putting but apparently that's the Italian way we were told!!!.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Duncan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Florentine Steak!”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Three of us shared a huge steak that was cut from a large chunk of meat at a butchers table. The food was great, the service was very good ... but the owner, whom I believe has since sold the restaurant ... was a snoot! I was amazed that he even had a successful business with his terrible attitude and demeanor. Since the ownership has changed, we will try it once again during our Fall visit to the area.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lasvegasretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place for Tuscan meat”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

One word: MEAT. Amazing restaurant on the main piazza in Cast. Fior. The large Tuscan grill turns out incredible steak dishes (the bistecca with balsamic marinate is excellent.) Lots of seasonal specials. If you're there in summer the "cinghiale" (braised wild boar) is incredible. Sitting is available both inside and outside. Lots of locals eat here—a sure sign that the food is good. English is no problem here.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Münster, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bistecca at it's best!”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Everything was very good, except the meat was served too quick before resting, so the first bits were very hard-bitten. After we asked to place it on the grill for some more 60 seconds, everything was fine.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Micha_700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Da Muzzicone also viewed

Castiglion Fiorentino, Province of Arezzo
Castiglion Fiorentino, Province of Arezzo
 
Castiglion Fiorentino, Province of Arezzo
Castiglion Fiorentino, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Ristorante Da Muzzicone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing