We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great steaks” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ristorante Da Muzzicone

Ristorante Da Muzzicone
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
La Rosiere, France
Level Contributor
72 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great steaks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We really enjoyed our night here the food is really well prepared and well cooked,the steaks are amazing especially the huge t bones. The decor is very plain and the tv being on the sports channel all night is off putting but apparently that's the Italian way we were told!!!.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Duncan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    169
    30
    14
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Florentine Steak!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Three of us shared a huge steak that was cut from a large chunk of meat at a butchers table. The food was great, the service was very good ... but the owner, whom I believe has since sold the restaurant ... was a snoot! I was amazed that he even had a successful business with his terrible attitude and demeanor. Since the ownership has changed, we will try it once again during our Fall visit to the area.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lasvegasretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place for Tuscan meat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

One word: MEAT. Amazing restaurant on the main piazza in Cast. Fior. The large Tuscan grill turns out incredible steak dishes (the bistecca with balsamic marinate is excellent.) Lots of seasonal specials. If you're there in summer the "cinghiale" (braised wild boar) is incredible. Sitting is available both inside and outside. Lots of locals eat here—a sure sign that the food is good. English is no problem here.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Münster, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bistecca at it's best!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Everything was very good, except the meat was served too quick before resting, so the first bits were very hard-bitten. After we asked to place it on the grill for some more 60 seconds, everything was fine.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Micha_700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great meal, reasonable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Like many others we avoided this restaurant in previous years because of its bad reputation however our B&B hosts told us they were under new management so we decided to give it a try. It was a great place for dinner, friendly staff, excellent food and great value. We did not want both a pasta and main course so we chose an antipasto as well as a steak each. The steaks were perfectly cooked and delicious as was the rest of the meal including a very good house wine and desert.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Toronto_Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Da Muzzicone also viewed

Castiglion Fiorentino, Province of Arezzo
Castiglion Fiorentino, Province of Arezzo
 
Castiglion Fiorentino, Province of Arezzo
Castiglion Fiorentino, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Ristorante Da Muzzicone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing