We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Slice Of Paradise Under The Tuscan Sun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casali in Val di Chio by Famiglia Buccelletti
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Casali in Val di Chio is a truly wonderful place to stay when relaxing and visiting the beautiful sights of Tuscany. The property we stayed at was called Borgo Gaggioleto and the apartment was La Casa Rosa 1. La Casa Rosa 1 has all the amenities that you would need, 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, a full kitchen (with plates, silverware, glasses, cups), refrigerator, a washer/dryer, phone, free WIFI connection, and a huge dining/living room area. There were 6 of us staying in this apartment but it could easily hold 16 people or more since the rooms and living room area were huge and could accommodate that amount if you and your friends were okay sleeping in sleeping bags or on the floor. The views of the surrounding valleys are beautiful, walking and taking hikes daily around the property is just breathtaking. Think cobble stones, buildings hundreds of years old, vineyards, valleys, blue sky, great wine - the list goes on and on. The staff are top notch, easily available, speaks great English, and the friendliest people you would ever meet. I constantly day dream about this place because once you experience Tuscany with Casali in Val di Chio, I promise you will never want to leave.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giovannilim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 134 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

Our experience at Val di Chio was amazing. We stayed at Casa Fufignia and loved everything about it. It felt like a home away from home, with beautiful views of the hills and vineyards. The attention and service that the Buccelletti family offered us was felt very welcoming. We couldnt have asked for a better experience. We will definitely come back and experience it all over again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luisajadhel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Casali in Val di Chio is a hidden gem among jewels. Tucked between rolling hills, sunflower fields, vineyards and olive trees it is the ultimate Tuscan experience. The level of service Lidia and Roberta offer are top notch too. The villas themselves are gorgeous and more than accommodating with modern 21st century appliances. I stayed in Borgo Santo Stefano and thoroughly enjoyed looking out of my window each morning to view the beautiful valley. Renting a car allowed us to explore the little town of Castiglion Fiorentino during the day and enjoy a bottle of wine from Agricola Buccelletti in the evening while sitting by our pool. The family operated villa and winery was so inviting and welcoming it was hard to leave when our trip was over! I would absolutely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a real Tuscan experience. Thank you Casali in Val di Chio!

Room Tip: The villas are located in the countryside so a car is necessary to get to and from town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tamara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Val di Chio was more than I expected when I vacationed there. Everything was wonderful from the start while arriving to Val di Chio. The villas are a home away from home, and are very nice! I enjoyed most the crisp clear air from the windows at all times of the day, and the beautiful view out of each window. The Buccelletti family was very welcoming and made the experience amazing! Perfect place to go for quietness and relaxation. The pool area was very pretty as well, the view from the pool is breath taking! I cannot wait to go back to this location, I dream about going back there!! Highly recommend for any type of trip!! Guarantee you will be satisfied with this location, its perfect!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shalene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

It's ture!! you can open up your window in the morning and look out onto an expanse of rolling hills and endless beauty! The Buccelletti family was more than helpful, warm, inviting, and have up the experience of a lifetime! I would return here in a heartbeat, wiht out any doubts.

Not only was the family warm and inviting, San Stefano was beyond adorable. It was quaint and rustic on the outside and comfy and updated inside! All around, it was a wonderful experience I would love to have again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Lidia and Roberta run a beautiful family company that cares about their guests and a long lasting, memorable experience.

I stayed in Borgo Santo Stefano, a breathtaking villa tucked away furthest in the valley. With the panoramic views, pristine landscaping and refreshing pool I never wanted to leave! However, the villa did not lose its charm through the updates you see throughout the house. The rock facades and rustic wood throughout the interior made the experience even more authentic. I felt incredibly comfortable and well taken care of during my entire experience.

If the villas weren't enough, I also found their wine and olive oil to be exceptional! I cook with both daily and think about my amazing experience with Casli in Val di Chio. Thank you so much for the hospitality! I will be back soon!

Room Tip: All villas are secluded. Great for family vacations and privacy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imbnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Val di Chio It is largely agricultural countryside, with fields of, sunflowers and vineyards spread over gently rolling hills with intermittent patches of untouched native forest. Casali in Val di Chio is the perfect place to enjoy all that this area offers. The apartments are outstanding and the personnel very friendly...you feel like at home!.
I suggest a wine tasting tour, the red wine is at high quality level, in particlular "Merigge".
Possibility to discover the area also with your own mtb, at the reception you can find maps, tours.
I really suggest this lovely place!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarloL_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Castiglion Fiorentino hotels
0.5 mi away
Casa Portagioia
Casa Portagioia
#1 of 12 in Castiglion Fiorentino
1,078 reviews
6.4 mi away
Farm stay Il Bel Laghetto
Farm stay Il Bel Laghetto
#1 of 1 in Castroncello
2 reviews
0 mi away
Agriturismo S.Angelo
Agriturismo S.Angelo
#1 of 1 in Brolio
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Villa Schiatti
Villa Schiatti
#1 of 4 in Castiglion Fiorentino
327 reviews
6.6 mi away
Residence Serristori
Residence Serristori
#3 of 32 in Castiglion Fiorentino
67 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#3 of 4 in Castiglion Fiorentino
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casali in Val di Chio by Famiglia Buccelletti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casali in Val di Chio by Famiglia Buccelletti

Address: Via Santa Cristina 16, 52043, Castiglion Fiorentino, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Castiglion Fiorentino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Castiglion Fiorentino
Price Range: $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Casali in Val di Chio”, is situated in the Valley of Chio, in the heart of Tuscany near the Medival town of Castiglion Fiorentino. Our Agricultural Firm is composed of four “Casali”, Villa La Guardata, Borgo S. Stefano, Borgo Gaggioleto and Villa S. Martino. Our Reception serve as a place to great our guest but it also houses our wine cellar, and packaging laboratory for our products; wine and olive oil. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Casali in Val di Chio by Famiglia Buccelletti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casali In Val Di Chio By Famiglia Buccelletti Castiglion Fiorentino, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing