We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place... Beautiful People!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casali in Val di Chio by Famiglia Buccelletti
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Beautiful Place... Beautiful People!”
Reviewed January 26, 2012

What a wonderful Tuscan escape! Beautiful landscape, beautiful weather, beautiful food, beautiful people! The wine was wonderful, the great harvest was a fun experience, and everyone was so welcoming and hospitable! It was home away from home. I'm from California, and I would highly recommend Casali to anyone looking for a beautiful getaway!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
33
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guyges
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We loved our stay in Villa San Martino. Magnificent view, extremely peaceful. The pool area - where you spend most of your time if the weather permits - was perfect. The agency were extremely attentive to our requests, very helpful indeed. They arranged a charming babysitter who our daughters loved. The area is unbeatable, with plentiful beautiful villages on your doorstop. Highly recommend! Guy, London

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guyges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Stayed for 2 weeks in wonderful Villa San Martino owned by Casali in Val di Chio with our children , and then with friends . The villa is in a quite remote place , on top of a hill , with a breathtaking view on the mountains . Although the villa does not look large from the outside , the rooms are big and offer all possible amenities .The garden stays incredibly green under the Tuscan sun , and the pool is fresh and well kept . Every wish is immediately attended for by the owners with a smile . Thank you , Roberta , for one of the nicest holidays in our lives . This place in Paradise on Earth . We'll be back .

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dirk D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interlaken, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed in Villa San Martino which is just a perfect spot. Has been renovated last year and is in very good condition (Pool, Kitchen, TV, SAT, WIFI etc.). Try the wine and go to agritourismo Santo Stefano. Ask for Antonio. Very friendly person and excellent food.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank CH-Traveler-2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koog aan de Zaan
2 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2011

We have been in La Guardata many times since 1999, and we often combine it with holidays in other parts of Italy. Meanwhile it feels as if it is our own. The house is situated at a beautiful and large quiet spot between olive trees, hills and a large pine nut tree, overlooking Val di Chiana, Val di Chio and Castiglion Fiorentino, either from inside, outside, or the swimming pool in the garden. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the 2 bedrooms each have their own bath room which is very nice when you have guests. The kitchen is well equipped and on colder days it is nice to use the open fire place in the kitchen.
It is a perfect spot for walking in the nearby area, or visits to the Tuscan or Umbrian region with its beautiful nature and small villages. The centre of Castiglion Fiorentino is only half an hour by foot.
The service and hospitality given by Casali in Val di Chio is excellent. All the ladies are very friendly and always prepared to help you with anything you need. We can surely recommend to take some of their own wines and olive oil.
We'll be back in September.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Froukje D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2011

This little villa is outstanding, if you want your own private villa but don't want a huge house. It has two bedrooms each with its own bathroom, one upstairs by itself with the views and the other on the first floor in the back of the house with total privacy. This used to be an old granary of the farmhouse and has a tasteful addition of the kitchen/dining room and the downstairs bedroom added to the back. Pool is shared with the main farmhouse which has two separate apartments. The views are breathtaking on all sides, the house has beautiful Tuscan architectural details (old oak doors, oak countertops in the kitchen, old fireplace in the living room, beautiful windows and frames, etc etc...small but extremely well functioning open kitchen, good size dining space and the living room is much bigger than you can see from the pictures. The gardens are gorgeous and well kept, the cleaning lady does an impeccable job and owners Lidia and Roberta and all their staff warm, welcoming and so very helpful. Perfectly located and only a short distance from charming hill town Castiglion Fiorentino, and 20 minute drive from Cortona.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hugobulkeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2011

My husband and I stayed in Il Fienile for our honeymoon. Lidia and Roberta are wonderful hosts, and the property is amazing. It was so beautiful, quiet, and peaceful. The location is ideal for traveling around Tuscany and getting a real taste of Tuscan life.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltheworld_04_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Castiglion Fiorentino hotels
3.9 mi away
Villa Schiatti
Villa Schiatti
#1 of 4 in Castiglion Fiorentino
316 reviews
3.4 mi away
Residence Le Santucce
Residence Le Santucce
#5 of 31 in Castiglion Fiorentino
110 reviews
2.1 mi away
Dolci Colline
Dolci Colline
#2 of 31 in Castiglion Fiorentino
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Casa Portagioia
Casa Portagioia
#1 of 13 in Castiglion Fiorentino
1,025 reviews
0.0 mi away
Agriturismo S.Angelo
Agriturismo S.Angelo
#1 of 1 in Brolio
38 reviews
6.4 mi away
Farm stay Il Bel Laghetto
Farm stay Il Bel Laghetto
#1 of 1 in Castroncello
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casali in Val di Chio by Famiglia Buccelletti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casali in Val di Chio by Famiglia Buccelletti

Property: Casali in Val di Chio by Famiglia Buccelletti
Address: Via Santa Cristina 16, 52043, Castiglion Fiorentino, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Castiglion Fiorentino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Castiglion Fiorentino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Casali in Val di Chio”, is situated in the Valley of Chio, in the heart of Tuscany near the Medival town of Castiglion Fiorentino. Our Agricultural Firm is composed of four “Casali”, Villa La Guardata, Borgo S. Stefano, Borgo Gaggioleto and Villa S. Martino. Our Reception serve as a place to great our guest but it also houses our wine cellar, and packaging laboratory for our products; wine and olive oil. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Casali in Val di Chio by Famiglia Buccelletti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casali In Val Di Chio By Famiglia Buccelletti Castiglion Fiorentino, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing