We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tuscan Home Away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Le Santucce
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tuscan Home Away from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We have been to Italy three times and this visit was by far the best vacation we have had, in no small part to the wonderful Residence Le Santucce. Our apartment was splendid and having a full apartment, with a kitchen, allowed us to fully experience the Tuscan lifestyle (cooking with the freshest, ripest produce purchased everyday at the local market), at less cost than a hotel room. Castiglion Fiorentino is a lovely town perfectly located for day trips to almost anywhere in Tuscany and many places in Umbria. It is a fairly small town, so mainly quiet during the week, which we loved when we came home from a day of sight seeing. The weekends were lively with Sagras (local festival) that provided lots of local cuisine, wine and live music. While small, there is a very convenient train station in town, so can be enjoyed by those who do not want to drive in Italy. Oh, and the parking is off-street, which anyone who has traveled to the hill towns of Tuscany will know is a definite benefit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuscanphile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luisellatanganelli, Proprietario at Residence Le Santucce, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Good morning,
thanks for the enthusiastic comments received!
We always try to do our best to satisfy our customers and we are proud when we reach the goal!
And we are always happy when they become also our friends!

Thanks again for your kindess.
We hope to see you again at Le Santucce.

Warmest regards from Tuscany!
Luisella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    12
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
28
29
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sherman Oaks, CA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

My wife, Virginia, and my daughter Abigail and I had the best time in La Santucce.
We were taken great care from the beginning of the process until we departed. We got assigned to a 2 bedroom apartment(unit #15), which was AMAZING!!!
The apartment was well designed, very clean with an amazing view, and very spacious for our little 3 years old Abigail.
The unit is located 1 minute walking distance from the town center. Everything we needed was walking distance (restaurants, bars, market, snacks and even a small park)
Luisella and her husband Luka were amazing, very helpful and spoke very good english. We were offered to get picked up from the train station (and we would have if we didn't take the wrong train...lol). We were dropped at the train station, when we left, with helpful instructions of how to get to our next destination.

I can go on and on about how great was it, but to make it short, La Santucce is the place to go... no questions ask....and the price was also very very affordable and compatible.

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Motti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luisellatanganelli, Proprietario at Residence Le Santucce, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Good morning,
thanks for the enthusiastic comments received!
We always try to do our best to satisfy our customers and we are proud when we reach the goal!
And we are always happy when they become also our friends!

Thanks again for your kindess.
We hope to see you again at Le Santucce.

Warmest regards from Tuscany!
Luisella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We asked to Luisella to take care of our friends who come to Castiglion Fiorentino for the most important day of our life: our weddings. And we spent our "first night" in one of the apartments... simply FANTASTIC. The residence is an old convent restructed in a fantastic manner and it is very evocative of past ages. Rooms are very comfortable and originally disegned. The residence exposes on the woderful landscape of Val di Chiana. The owner is kind and warm and cookes fantastic cakes for the breakfast and is always available to assist you.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luisellatanganelli, Proprietario at Residence Le Santucce, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Google Translation
Grazie mille per le belle parole spese nei nostri confronti.
E' bellissimo sapere che siete stati così bene nel giorno più bello della vostra vita.
Un caro saluto da Castiglion Fiorentino,

Luisella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed the entire month of June at Le Santucce. Even though it was cold and wet the first two weeks, and the owners (Alfeo and Miranda) kept apologizing for the weather, we were warm and comfortable in our beautiful apartment. Using the hill-top town of Castiglion Fiorentino as our "home-base" to explore all of Tuscany and Umbria is the very best way to see the regions. Luca, with his command of the English language, made sure that all our needs were met; and Alfeo was ever-present with his suggestions of yet more opportunities to explore. And the Friday market day was a real surprise! Wonderful restaurants, including three great pizza joints to choose from, and great village ambiance made our stay even more enjoyable.

Train station very accessible for daytrips to Rome, Florence or Venice.

Residence Le Santucce is a secret - please don't tell just anyone, but do tell those who wish to experience the true joy of exploring Italy about this jewel.

DJ and Basha

Room Tip: If you plan to spend more than a weekend, reserve an apartment with a kitchen. Then go to the local...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luisellatanganelli, Direttore at Residence Le Santucce, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our RESIDENCE LE SANTUCCE for your stay in Castiglion Fiorentino, as well for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience.

It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and you may rest assured that your comments have been forwarded to the rest of the staff, as it is due to their effort and dedication that we are able to accomplish our goal - the total satisfaction of our guests.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at RESIDENCE LE SANTUCCE.

Warmest regards!
Luisella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

I think the title says it all. This place was like a piece of heaven on earth. So extremely beautiful!!!

The room was really a huge spacious apartment which could have easily fit 10 people. And it was just so breathtakingly beautiful and gorgeously decorated. I didn't even want to leave the room

Location was perfect. Just a 15min walk to the train station and close to some lovely restaurants.

But the best thing about this place was the staff. First off was Luca who promptly responded to all my emails. And then we met his father in law Alfeo and we all fell in love with him. Such a kind hearted charming man who sent us to and from the train station and refused to take any money for his troubles. And generously offered to send us to the train station whenever we wanted to go out although we preferred to walk.

I will definitely come back here and stay for at least a few weeks next time

Thank you for such a lovely stay!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luisellatanganelli, Direttore at Residence Le Santucce, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Good morning,
thanks for the enthusiastic comments received!
We always try to do our best to satisfy our customers and we are proud when we reach the goal!

Thanks again for your kindess.
We hope to see you again at Le Santucce.

Warmest regards from Tuscany!
Luisella Tanganelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, TX
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We travelled to Castiglion Fiorentino to visit our daughter for her study abroad program. We found Residence Le Santucce to be a perfect place to stay. The room was spacious, views were amazing and service excellent. We would highly recommend it and when we return to Tuscany would choose to stay here and travel to the surrounding cities.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nodus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We traveled to Italy (first-time) to meet up with our daughter at the end of her semester in Rome. She just happened to find Residence Le Santucce during a search for places in the Tuscany region. We're so glad she did. We very much enjoyed our stay there and in the small hill town of Castiglion Fiorentino. Unlike other places we visited it, it was not a tourist trap. While small, it had several good spots to eat and ample small shops and markets for any items we needed.

We often stay in bed & breakfasts so are accustomed to owner/hosts. We can easily say that Alfeo, Miranda and the Tanganelli family were the most gracious, welcoming owners we have ever met. We were there over Christmas and Alfeo arrived at our apartment door in the morning with a buon natale greeting bearing gifts for us. He frequently checked on us to make sure we were OK and offered assistance and willingly answered our questions or brought other family members to assist when our limited Italian and his English skills hit any translation issues. We made new friends during our stay.

Alfeo's restoration of Residence Le Santucce is quite impressive. We had an apartment and a separate room. Both were beautifully decorated, extremely clean and well equipped.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luisellatanganelli, Manager at Residence Le Santucce, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
We are always happy and satisfied when we receive excellent feedbacks like this one because this means that our guest spent a beautiful time in our Residence.
Considering all the hard work we spent to restore the ancient monaster, our guests satisfaction is for sure the best reward !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Castiglion Fiorentino hotels
2.7 mi away
Villa Schiatti
Villa Schiatti
#1 of 4 in Castiglion Fiorentino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#3 of 4 in Castiglion Fiorentino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
4.5 mi away
Relais San Pietro in Polvano
Relais San Pietro in Polvano
#2 of 4 in Castiglion Fiorentino
5.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Casa Portagioia
Casa Portagioia
#1 of 12 in Castiglion Fiorentino
5.0 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Viziottavo
Bed & Breakfast Viziottavo
#4 of 12 in Castiglion Fiorentino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Suite San Michele
B&B Suite San Michele
#6 of 34 in Castiglion Fiorentino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Le Santucce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Le Santucce

Property: Residence Le Santucce
Address: Via Trieste 30, 52043, Castiglion Fiorentino, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Castiglion Fiorentino
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Castiglion Fiorentino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the historic centre of the medieval hill town Castiglion Fiorentino which enjoys a rich cultural heritage celebrated especially in May/ early June when the town is taken over by medieval madness! Come and enjoy medieval games, food and all manner of medieval merriment which includes Castiglion Fiorentino’s very own palio (horse race) which is the culmination of an afternoon of pageantry. We are happy to arrange for guided visits to enable you to make the most of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residence Le Santucce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Le Santucce Castiglion Fiorentino, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing