We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Silla's Bistro

Silla's Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $44
Description: In the historical center of Castiglion Fiorentino, there's a place that combines the tradition of the typical Tuscan cuisine with the refinements of the period. Mixed cutting boards, fresh pasta with rich or delicate sauces, grilled meat, tartare, carpaccios and desserts homemade. A modern and cozy bistrò, that blends in a rustic setting with exposed rafters and vintage furnitures. For a tasty quick meal or a rich dinner, the Silla's bistrò will surprise you pleasantly, with its homemade proposals, but in the same time innovative. We're waiting you!!!
Restaurant details
Description: In the historical center of Castiglion Fiorentino, there's a place that combines the tradition of the typical Tuscan cuisine with the refinements of the period. Mixed cutting boards, fresh pasta with rich or delicate sauces, grilled meat, tartare, carpaccios and desserts homemade. A modern and cozy bistrò, that blends in a rustic setting with exposed rafters and vintage furnitures. For a tasty quick meal or a rich dinner, the Silla's bistrò will surprise you pleasantly, with its homemade proposals, but in the same time innovative. We're waiting you!!!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were lucky enough to get seating for our group on a Friday night. It was our last night in Castiglion Fiorentino. What a great dinner to end the week. Excellent food and service. Good wine. We felt the pricing was reasonable. A thoroughly enjoyable experience.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ontheroadagain65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pamela and her Mother, Maria fed us like family and husband/sommelier Gabriele paired the perfect wines with our food. Such an enjoyable time at lunch that we just had to return a few nights later for dinner. Wonderful antipasto dishes, tastiest steak we had in Italy. The absolute BEST Tiramisu you will ever find.

The people of Castiglion Fiorentino are so welcoming. Don’t miss this gem! ❤️

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank JenniferM9247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019 via mobile

With a family of 6 we had a great dinner at Silla’s bistro. Authentic food, cooked and served with a smile! We loved it, the best place we found in the s’angelo turismo (Brolio) area!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank efjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019 via mobile

First time I have ever been unsure as how I should rate a place. Read plenty of great reviews on Sillas and tried for a second time tonight to get a table. Great venue with a beautiful terrace on which to sit. But sadly we’re told that it was fully reserved. So we took a seat in the front where there were 5 empty tables. We sat on our own for what seemed like hours. We waited a long time to be asked whether we would like a drink. A long time. Promised it would be 2 minutes. Drank a whole bottle of water while we waited. Food was absolutely superb. Really well presented and very tasty. But we waited with our empty antipasti plates in front of us for a long long time. But every time we spoke to a member of staff they were just wonderful.

So my verdict is you must try this place. The quality of the food outstanding. But if your in a hurry don’t hold your breath. € 60 for two I think was good value. Just the wait!!!!!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Edwarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019 via mobile

Very friendly staff, taking every care to please. Carpaccio delicious, duck tagliatelle very tasty. Steaks done to order and burgers nice too. The owner took the time to explain various regional wines and even a gin and tonic was catered for.
All desserts fantastic including coffee panacotta, tiramisu, hot chocolate cake and cheesecake. My son’s nut allergy was taken into account also.
Service quick and efficient. Would recommend.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank richardd694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silla's Bistro also viewed

Castiglion Fiorentino, Province of Arezzo
Castiglion Fiorentino, Province of Arezzo
 
Castiglion Fiorentino, Province of Arezzo
Castiglion Fiorentino, Province of Arezzo
 
Arezzo, Province of Arezzo
Castiglion Fiorentino, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Silla's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing