We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A need to stay place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Campania
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Campania Hills Vineyard B&B
Ranked #1 of 2 Campania B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Very close to historic Richmond, A great place to be in during the summer, quiet and cool with very warm hosts, Jeanette and Lindsay. We had a delightful time and the accommodation was clean and well kept just like a home.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lam Thanh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 20 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2012

We spent 1 week at Campania Hills in November - great time of year in Tasmania with all the Spring colour. We used the vineyard accommodation as our base to see places as far apart as Gordon Dam, Hobart, Tasman Peninsula and Oatlands/Bothwell in the Midlands. It was always good to get "home" at the end of the day for a wine on the porch! Lindsay and Jeanette were great hosts - helpful and friendly. Learning the basics of wine grape growing was a bonus, and the Chardonnay (unwooded) was very pleasant. The fresh eggs from "the girls" were delicious. We have no trouble at all in highly recommending Campania Hills for its comfort and great surroundings.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We were traveling through Richmond and decided to stay for the night. Through the 'B & B hotline' of Richmond we were told about Campania Hills Vineyard being available. We arrived and were greeted warmly by Lindsay & Jeanette. The surrounds were peaceful and idyllic and the accommodation was very clean, pleasant and comfortable. The food we purchased was not only reasonably priced but fresh and tasted wonderful, plus we enjoyed a couple of bottles of their wonderful wine. Excellent value for money and terrific hosts who make you feel more like a friend than a paying tourist.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We recently spent two very comfortable nights at the Campania Hills Vineyard B & B. Our hosts Jeanette and Lindsay couldn't do enough for usinane even baked us a loaf of bread to save us driving back into 'town'. The weather turned chill in the evening but we were snug as a bug after Lindsay lit the wood burner for us. We enjoyed the Pinot Noir too in this cosy retreat.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank alan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Campania Hills is like the perfect health retreat with the addition of fabulous wines. Located not far from Hobart and a short drive to historic Richmond Village and its cafe's and shops, it is the perfect location if you want to get away from it all without having to drive too far. The accommodation was absolutely spotless and appeared to be newly renovated. Should you want to cook the kitchen is fully equipped. Jeanette's homemade jams which were provided as part of breakfast were sensational. Taking a walk around the property in the evening and seeing the wildlife was a highlight. Highly recommended for families. Our 4 year old loved the gardens, the free ranging chickens and baby lambs. Excellent value for money. Jeanette and Lindsay were wonderful hosts too.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SydneyHousewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Such great value for the memorable experience that we had. I could not fault the personalised service and the feeling of comfort and relaxation we felt at Campania Hills. Jeanette and Lindsay were the perfect hosts and went out of their way to make us feel at home. Such beautiful, clean rooms. Lovely, generous breakfast and wine tasting. We felt like family. Close to local villiages. In the midst of a winery/ farm, we felt we got the escape we needed. We would go back in a heart beat, and put staying at Campania B& B at the top of our list for our next visit to Tassie

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annebeejam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

My family and I stayed here for five nights over New Year's.We could not have picked a better place. Not only was the place great but the hosts were fantastic. Very friendly and helpful. The benefit of Campania besides the super quiet location is that it is central for the surrounds of Hobart. Would recommend to anyone.Our daughter LOVED sleeping in the loft.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Campania Hills Vineyard B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campania Hills Vineyard B&B

Address: 447 Native Corners Rd | Richmond, Campania, Tasmania 7026, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Campania
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Campania
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing