We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”
Review of Rungstedgaard

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rungstedgaard
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rungsted
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed here for one night, and the first hotel I visit where guests are provided with Ipad in the rooms. Nice little surprise.

I stayed in the "new" section of the hotel and it was really nice.
Nice location not that far from Copenhagen (if you have a car),
Only negative i have to say is that our room key ( + several others) did`nt work, so we had to walk back to reception to get a new keycard. No worries actually.

Good for business and companys.

Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haraldsenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 201 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2012

Very nice place,around the hotel,harbour with restaurants.You can walk there. Hotel is comfortable, nice rooms with all you need.Free wather, cofee and tee in the whole hotel. I was there 3 times and always I was pleased.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Discovered the place by accident while driving past it. We were a handful of guests staying there on a weekend in a facility designed for conferences and business gatherings. Pros include free coffee/tea and water as well as decent breakfast and free internet. Cons - as mentioned, the rather soul-less nature of the venue as well as thin walls, as we unfortunately discovered due to a (deaf?) person in the room adjacent who had his TV on way too loud through the entire night, leading to severely disrupted sleep. To the staff's credit, the manageress did make a small gesture as way of apology, which was nice. The Rungsted harbor and beaches are within easy walk and Blixen museum is right next door. A decent base for exploring the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lostinhollywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I recently stayed there for business. Good internet connection, and friendly staff. But no dinner offered as the kitchen closes very early, and the rooms are rather bare. Avoid rooms on the ground floor as there is a bit of a smell.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alxc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

For an overnight stay on a business trip it was OK but nothing more than that.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Three of us visited on business for 2 nights. It is a very Danish hotel i.e very quirky and different to the norm. Very clean, very friendly staff, lovely setting and good brekfasts. Rooms a little Spartan and dinner not available i nthe hotel but there are lovely restaurants nearby. Would return again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DonCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We were invited to a birthday and 13.00 nearby the hotel so we emailed the hotel in advance and asked if we could get the room at 12.00 which they confirmed to us.

It rained cats and dogs when we arrived and when we left and the parking lot is quite far from the main building so bring an umbrella! This is Denmark.

When we arrived, the very snappy receptionist asked whether we were participating in the wedding party that night and when we said no, she informed us that we could not get the room until 15.00. When we protested, she got upset and phoned the cleaning team in a very unpleasant way. We were finally given a room and it was certainly newly cleaned - the floor was soaking wet. The room was very small - 10 m2 - and almost everything was very old - stone cold floor in the bathroom and nowhere to put toiletries. Nothing provided by the hotel except liquid soap and two plastic glasses + towels.

Well, we went to our party and when we came back around midnight, the reception was closed so we could not ask about the breakfast time. We had a 3 hour drive back home the next morning so we got up early and went to breakfast at 7.15. No breakfast and we were told that it was at 8.00 and if we could wait a little while, we could have some bread.

We left - the reception was still closed at 7.30 so we could not pay and left a business card with the key in the reception.

Do not go there unless you have to - it looks great from the outside and all public areas are nice but the rooms are really not worth the money.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Trane&Trane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rungsted
4.5 mi away
Kurhotel Skodsborg
Kurhotel Skodsborg
#1 of 1 in Skodsborg
325 reviews
2.4 mi away
First Hotel Marina
First Hotel Marina
#1 of 1 in Vedbaek
413 reviews
11.5 mi away
Beach Hotel Marienlyst
Beach Hotel Marienlyst
#1 of 4 in Helsingoer
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Gilleleje Badehotel
Gilleleje Badehotel
#1 of 3 in Gilleleje
124 reviews
9.1 mi away
Comwell Borupgaard
Comwell Borupgaard
#1 of 2 in Snekkersten
322 reviews
8.8 mi away
Skovshoved Hotel
Skovshoved Hotel
#1 of 2 in Charlottenlund
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rungstedgaard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rungstedgaard

Address: Rungsted Strandvej 107, Rungsted 2960, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Hoersholm Municipality > Rungsted
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rungsted
Price Range: $151 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rungstedgaard 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rungstedgaard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing