We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Priory View

Priory View occupies the ground floor of a traditional stone building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Priory View occupies the ground floor of a traditional stone building
A fireplace is the focal point of the cosy lounge Ample comfortable seating to relax
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Priory View occupies the ground floor of a traditional stone building
A fireplace is the focal point of the cosy lounge
Ample comfortable seating to relax
Spacious dining kitchen
Well equipped kitchen for cooking up a storm
neutral tones create a calm atmosphere
a range of appliances to make your stay trouble free
The large double bedroom is a relaxing space
Tastefully decorated, with plenty of storage
electric shower within the shower room
Shower room
The enclosed garden offers a space to sit outdoors and soak in the atmosphere
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pittenweem, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jim M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice enough place but could be better”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This cottage from the outside is a lovely ground floor flat. Inside is comfy enough but it could be so much better by adding a few small things. For example there was not hand wash in either the kitchen or the bathroom. We were given a small welcome package which had soap inside it but how much wouldit cost to buy hand wash? It was just little things but they all added up. There was no salt and pepper cellar, we could not get the digital radio to work. The kitchen is a good size, although I did find it odd that there was a recliner chair in the kitchen. The living room is relatively small but comfortable. The bedroom is fine with a really soft bed. If you like a hard bed you wont like this but it did not bother us.
There was a hoover in the cupboard but it had no handle on it and did not work. With a dog we like to clean up regularly but could not. Interestingly enough a new hoover appeared the day before we left.
As stated in a previous review there is no wifi in the house. I know you do not go on holiday to spend time on your phone or computer but it would be handy if there was one. I have stayed in several houses in Pittenweem over the years and every one has wifi. The phone signal in the area is reasonably good now and the wifif is other houses is fine.
This house has the potential to be a very good house with just a little more thought and thing which would make it a home from home. If asked I would probably not recommend this to a friend as there are other houses in the area which for the same price (or a fraction more) you will get a house with everything you could possibly need.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2018
Thank you for taking time to leave a review and for your suggestions. There have been some upgrades made to the property since your stay and we are pleased that overall you found Priory View a comfortable property. We do try to be clear in our advertising that there is not wifi within the property so hopefully guests are aware of this before booking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shortbrea...
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Dog friendly accommodation in a beautiful village”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The service we received prior to our stay was excellent. Gillian responsed quickly to messages and gave a good guide of eateries and things to do during our stay.
The cottage was nicely furnished but needed a good hoover as there was dust on a lot of surfaces especially behind furniture. It appeared that the shower hadn't been cleaned as the used soap from the previous holidaymaker was still in the shower.
Its great to find somewhere where dogs are welcome and this property has direct access to the garden, there needs to be some fencing between the fence and shed at the bottom though as dogs can get through into the neighbouring garden.
There is no WiFi but as there is little phone signal (in the village) and no land line this is something that should be addressed.
Check out is a lift!e early, 11.00 would be much better, but a big thank you to Kenny who returned quickly as we had left something in the flat after we had left.
I'd also like to query the booking fee as we had booked other properties through the same website and not been charged a fee, similarly we paid a security deposit which we hadn't in tbe past (this took 10 days to be returned).

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pittenweem
Liked least: No contact with the outside world!
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2016
Thanks for your comments- we have a 10am departure time to allow for an earlier arrival time, previous guests have told us they'd rather be able to start their holiday earlier.
The booking fee is applied by the website (Holiday Lettings) to all bookings and is something we have no control over unfortunately. We apply a £100 security deposit to all bookings to protect our owners against any large damages, and it also encourages guests to look after the property well. Again, this is held by the booking agent and returned 7-10 days after departure and is something we have no power to speed up I'm afraid.
The property should have been on perfect condition for your arrival, it had been vacant for a period before your arrival which would account for the dust, and the recent roadworks outside the property may have contributed to this too. The shower issue is one which we will address with our cleaners.
Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boo232
Alloa, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We could not have been happier, the property is bright and well furnished to a high standard, also we were given all we could need, plenty of soft towels, bedding and kitchen was well kitted out. We will be back.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2015
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay so much! Thank you for your review, we'd love to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing