We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We will miss this place so much”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pittenweem, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
174Pepa44
Seville, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will miss this place so much”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

From the very first moment we entered the appartment and saw the astonishing views, we knew this was a special place. Confortable, cozy, spotless clean, beautiful!! It has possibly the best views in Pittenween. East Neuk and, particularly this quiet and relaxing town are not to be missed. Jane and David were very nice and helpful. We will miss Seacrest a lot and we will try to come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments, delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2017
Thank you for your kind review and delighted you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TMChuang
Taipei, Taiwan
2 reviews
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed April 27, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My family (with a 3yr old daughter) stayed for three days and wished we could've spent more time here! The location is great. It's located next to the beach and we woke up every morning to the beautiful scenery. The condo is also well-equipped so it's also perfect for long stay or relax inside. Owners are friendly and always quickly respond our questions. Highly recommend and we'd love to visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2017
Thank you for your great review. I was a pleasure to host you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2017
It was a pleasure to host you and thank you very much for your great comments. We would love to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jaynefand...
scotland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect appartment to take my elderly folks to, they loved watching the harbour.”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful appartment, well equipt and views to die for. I had my mum and dad who are 86 with me and they loved every minute. Watching the boats coming and going, looking out to sea.
Handy for a wander down to the harbour.
Loved our lunch at The ship inn Ellie.
Had a potter round cambo castle gardens too.
Would definately recommend this for a relaxing holiday

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments, delighted you enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jkirk100
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Splendid Location”
Reviewed March 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2016

This is a splendid location. The views from this apartment are magnificent, looking across the Firth of Forth towards Berwick and the skyline of East Lothian or inland across the working harbour and the red tiled roofs of the village. One step from the apartment you are on the costal path, two steps and you are in the village and three steps you are on the golf course.

The apartment is comfortable and attractive. The owners David and Jean are delightful and their son, the assistant professional at Crail Golf Club is an excellent coach.

In 2017, I shall be returning for the sixth time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2017
Thank you for your great review and we look forward to welcoming you back later this year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sinead M
1 review
“Lovely flat and fantastic views”
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Spent a very relaxing weekend in this lovely apartment overlooking the sea and small harbour. The flat was clean and comfortable and very well equipped, with a good selection of DVDs, books and games. It was a bonus having the telescope which enabled us to see wild life close up. David and Jean, the owners, were helpful and accommodating. It is worth walking the costal path to St. Monans and Anstruther. I would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2017
Delighted to hear you enjoyed your weekend and thank you for your kind comments. We would love to welcome you back to stay in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing