We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant as always”
other travelers have booked this property
Puffin Hollow on MIdshore
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Puffin Hollow on MIdshore
Puffin on the shore Warm and relaxing
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Puffin Hollow on MIdshore
Puffin on the shore
Warm and relaxing
Open plan and spacious area
Well equipped kitchen
Sofa bed sleeps 2
Cook up a feast
Eat straight from the fishing boats
Or barbecue on the beach
Sumptuous K/S Bed or 2 singles
Time to relax....
Take a long soak!
Read a good book
Puffin Hollow
Sunset in Pittenweem Harbour taken from west shore
Coastal walk by day!
Coastal walk by night!
View to Pittenweem
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pittenweem, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Brilliant as always”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My econd trip to this gorgeous flat in beautiful Pittenweem. Perfectly appointed. I could stay forever. Walk to Anstruther every morning along the coast road and then to St Monans every night, sun glistening on the water. It's magnificent. Everyone is dog friendly and since this is our second visit have made some lovely friends from last year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Morag S
1 review
“Wonderful week”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had a fantastic week at this beautiful wee cottage on harbour front! Puffin Hollow had everything we needed for our stay. So peaceful at night, we slept so well, we both enjoyed coastal walks either side of pittenweem and the wee pub three doors down where we had lovely meals. So friendly girls there. Lovely little touches in cottage which makes it more homely and cleaned to high standard. The only thing I didn't like was I had to leave! Thanks again Liz for a wonderful week. Regards Morag. Xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2017
Morag, it was just great to see you in Puffin in your pics, you looked so relaxed. It must have been the sea air and a peaceful nights sleep! Thank you for your lovely comments and hopefully we will see you soon.
Thanks
Liz x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write your review, greatly appreciated. Glad it all worked out for you and thank you for the recommendation.
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kickinabo...
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great wee place”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Small but perfectly formed holiday rental on the shore at Pittenweem in Fife. A great location with cafes and shops within short walking distance. The accommodation itself is well fitted out with the rustic touches to remind you of a beach house. The open plan kitchen/diner/living room is perfect for a few days away, it also has washing facilities and a bath/shower. There is even a few complimentary toiletries left out which is a nice touch and some slippers for the tiled floor in the main area of the house. Overall we had a great stay and would highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2017
Mark, thank you so much for your great review of Puffin. So glad you found both the area and Puffin a great destination and had a great stay. It is always appreciated when a guest recommends us so highly!
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derek b
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect base for a chilled few days”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely loved our stay at this beautiful cottage. It was perfectly situated for everything. Close to the beach and harbour and for the coastal walk. The apartment itself is beautifully decorated and has everything you could possibly need. Local shops and pub nearby and everyone so friendly during our stay. Would certainly hope to return for another stay in the future .

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
The best thing about a review is hearing that your stay at Puffin has been a success ! Thank you so much for your compliments and would love to welcome you back in the future.
Thanks
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travellin...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay in lovely accommodation.”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our first stay in Pittenweem and we had the pleasure of staying in Puffin Hollow. Perfectly located for a wander along the harbour front, with a stop off at the Larachmhor Tavern (dog friendly) of an evening for food/drinks. The accommodation has everything you could possibly need as well as the added bonus of toiletries and slippers! I never pack my slippers to save space so this was a welcome luxury on arrival. This is a great base to be able to walk the coastal path to either St Monans or Anstruther and we enjoyed both and if you walk up the hill from Puffin Hollow there are a couple of coffee shops and a great chippy! Loved returning to our beautiful accommodation after a day out and about and enjoying all it had to offer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Thanks Fiona for taking the time to write such a lovely review of Puffin! Glad the slippers came in handy and that you found Puffin to be a beautiful spot to return to at the end of the dayLiz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing