We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property
Puffin Hollow on MIdshore
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Puffin Hollow on MIdshore
Puffin on the shore Warm and relaxing
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Puffin Hollow on MIdshore
Puffin on the shore
Warm and relaxing
Open plan and spacious area
Well equipped kitchen
Sofa bed sleeps 2
Cook up a feast
Eat straight from the fishing boats
Or barbecue on the beach
Sumptuous K/S Bed or 2 singles
Time to relax....
Take a long soak!
Read a good book
Puffin Hollow
Sunset in Pittenweem Harbour taken from west shore
Coastal walk by day!
Coastal walk by night!
View to Pittenweem
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pittenweem, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 23, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Just back from a great week staying at Puffin Hollow. Cannot recommend this lovely apartment highly enough.
Spotlessly clean on arrival, great communication from the very friendly owner, Liz, best bath towels we have ever had (even by hotel standards), quiet at night for a good sleep and perfect location for discovering Pittenweem and surrounding area.
We had our dog with us and found Puffin very easy to maintain with a pet in mind. Great entrance area for towelling off paws and dumping wellies.
If you are a group/family of up to 4, and taking a break soon in this area please give Puffin Hollow a try, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2016
Jennifer what a fantastic review and it summarises Puffin Hollow perfectly! Also thank you for recommending us to anyone who should read this review, greatly appreciated!! So pleased you had such a good week.
Thanks
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona L
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Relaxing break at Puffin Hollow, Pittenween”
Reviewed October 19, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Puffin Hollow in Pittenweem. The property is very well equipped and very comfortable. The location is perfect. The harbour is right over the road and we were able to watch the fishing boats coming and going. St Fillan's Cave is just down the road, and it's a short stroll to the excellent bakery and coffee shops on the High Street. the Larachmhor Tavern is a few doors down. It has very tasty food and very friendly staff - they even serve beer for dogs! The coastal path is easy to find and we were able to walk to St Monans and to Anstruther - both lovely little towns. It's worth the queue to feast on the fish and chips at Anstruther.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2016
Fiona thank you so much for the lovely review and so pleased you found Puffin to be very comfortable. The location across from the harbour means you can watch all the boats coming and going. Hope to see you again!
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSG122
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ms”
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent a great weekend at Puffin Hollow. What a lovely wee cottage. It's really well laid out with every corner put to good use. There is a well equipped kitchen, which I have to admit, we didn't use as we had breakfast and dinner at the wee tavern a couple of doors along each day. However, if we had been lucky enough to stay longer and chose to cook, everything you need is at hand. The bed is so comfortable which is always a bonus when you're away from home. The location couldn't be better for all the beautiful walks. Thanks for a lovely break Liz, our weekend couldn't have been any more relaxing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2016
Nicola, so glad you found your break at Puffin so relaxing and although you did no cooking, appreciated how well equipped it is. I also wanted to thank you for leaving the cottage so clean. Maybe next time you can come for a longer break and get some more coastal walks in !
Thanks
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2016
Elaine,
We are so glad you found Puffin Hollow the perfect chill out place and that you appreciated the quality of the bed. Hope to see you and Molly soon!
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arizona73...
Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dog Heaven...”
Reviewed August 26, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Don't normally write reviews, however just had an amazing few days in probably the most dog friendly coastal areas I have ever been.
Puffin Hollow is a beautiful wee apartment decorated to absolute perfection! Cannot thank the owners enough, a hidden gem.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2016
Laura, I appreciate your review even more if you don't normally do them so thank you both. I have to say you left the place spotless as well! So glad you enjoyed your trip and by the sounds of it fallen in love with East Neuk. It really is amazing and has so many fantastic places to visit.
Thank you
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann D
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A total treat in Pittenweem ”
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We're just back from another amazing break at Puffin Hollow. It is such a comfortable place to stay and makes a great base for exploring the East Neuk, whether by car or on foot. The fabulous weather certainly helped and encouraged us to visit several beautiful beaches. We also enjoyed trying out new restaurants and going back to some old favourites. And it is so easy to eat in with such a well appointed kitchen to hand. This place is a total treat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
Ann, what a delightful review and fantastic that your return visit to Puffin offered some new ventures as well as old haunts. We really appreciate that you wanted to return to Puffin and look forward to your next trip !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gillianmc...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Charming Harbour Cottage”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cottage situated on the harbour side, directly across from the Fish Market. Quirky but modern decor, well equipped and spotlessly clean. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the property as a holiday let.
Liked least: Perhaps the fact that the cottage was directly across from the fish market and had no outside space.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2016
Gillian,
Love your review and you and your mum were the perfect guests!
Thank you
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing