We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly lovely, well equipped house in beautiful...”
other travelers have booked this property
Traditional house on the quiet and characterful High Street of this conservation fishing village.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Traditional house on the quiet and characterful High Street of this conservation fishing village.
Traditional house on the quiet and characterful High Street of this conservation fishing village.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Traditional house on the quiet and characterful High Street of this conservation fishing village.
Traditional house on the quiet and characterful High Street of this conservation fishing village.
Traditional house on the quiet and characterful High Street of this conservation fishing village.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Pittenweem, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Miriam_P...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Truly lovely, well equipped house in beautiful setting and wonderful views"”
Reviewed November 10, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing weekend staying in beautiful Easthaven. It was immaculately clean and had everything we needed for a rainy weekend. The house is in the middle of the village with some lovely shops and beautiful walks on the doorstep. To top it all, Senga is a lovely lady to deal with and was very helpful particularly since we booked at the last minute. Thank you! I can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2015
So glad you and your girls had a lovely family weekend, and enjoyed staying in Easthaven. Will be delighted to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivkat_12
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday House”
Reviewed October 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second visit to Easthaven and I hope it won't be our last. The weather was great and we spent a lot of time on the patio in the suntrap of a back garden. I can honestly say that we could not think of one thing that was missing from the house. Every necessity and comfort is catered for. On arrival the house is immaculate but still very welcoming, the book telling the story of the Senga's family involvement with the house is a lovely touch, Pittenweem itself, is a relatively small village with working harbour, some great coffee shops, St Fillans cave and a beautiful church. The surrounding area is full of things to do and see and St Andrews is only a few minutes away. There is a reliable bus service if you don't drive. All in all, a place you'd want to be.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views from bedroom window
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne T
Stonehaven, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect holiday home from home”
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is a very well equipped holiday home with all you could wish for and high quality throughout. The house was spotless on arrival. There is lots of space in the house and the garden was a relaxing sun trap and secure if you have a pet. Located in a ideal situation for visiting all attractions in the East Neuk of Fife and perfect for walking along the coastal path in either direction!! It truly was a home from home with all the comforts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable house in ideal location for us
Liked least: The shower was not very powerful
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ruth552
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“home from home”
Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We spent an enjoyable week at Easthaven.The accomodation was well above our expectations. Very clean, comfortable and very well equipped. Lots of helpful information about the cottage and surrounding area left by the owners who were easily contactable by phone to answer any queries. Our weather was mixed so the real flame gas fire was very cosy on the one cold day we had. However the garden had great views and a sun trap in the better weather. The coffee shop was very handy just across the road and served a fantastic hot chocolate. It was also, like many of the pubs and cafes in the area, dog friendly. Would also recommend the Ardross farm shop at st monans for some delicious local produce just a short drive away. 10/10 for this holiday cottage. Would definitely recommend it to family and friends

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: secluded garden with great views
Liked least: lack of traditional pub in Pittenweem although plenty in nearby Anstruther
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review, and we are glad you had an enjoyable holiday in Easthaven and the surrounding area.
Being well equipped, comfortable and extremely clean are priority aspects for us, and we are grateful when guests appreciate and acknowledge this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julie R
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“A little bit of Paradise in Scotland”
Reviewed April 24, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a wonderful stay in Easthaven. This was our first visit to East Neuck and Pittenweem and we were completely blown away by how pretty and charming the village was. The house is immaculate and has everything you need for a holiday and more. It was clear it had been thoroughly cleaned before we arrived. Communication with the owner was excellent and there were no issues whatsoever. We will definitely come back!!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2015
So glad you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for your lovely review. Haste ye back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christine...
ALEXANDRIA, SCOTLAND
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“1st Class home from home”
Reviewed April 16, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This was our 2nd visit to Easthaven in the wonderful East Neuk of Fife. Even prior to our arrival the booking arrangements and communication with the owners was excellent. On arrival, just as we remembered it. Absolutely immaculately clean and so well equipped. Every detail has been thought of, from the range of crockery and equipment in the kitchen/diner to the beautifully decorated accessories within the bedrooms. The icing on the cake within this accommodation is the spacious and child friendly garden with the wonderful sea view, that can also be seen from the kitchen and bedroom windows. Thoroughly enjoyed sitting on the swing for 2 with a glass of wine and watching the sun go down. Great location for coastal walks and a great wee fish & chip shop is directly across the road, as is a wonderful bakery (their Cheese & Leek bread is an absolute must purchase). If you are looking for a truly wonderful home from home in a great but quiet location, Easthaven Cottage is the place to be. We'll be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that the property was more than a rental, it was a real home from home
Liked least: In our opinion there is nothing not to like about this property
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2015
Thank you very much for your 'wonderful' review. We know it's a 'wonderful' house in a 'wonderful' place, but as we don't know much about marketing and have only recently signed up for Trip Advisor, we are very grateful to guests who are helping to spread the word for us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesSymmon...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“This is a great place to stay!”
Reviewed April 14, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This is a great place to stay! Pittenweem is one of a chain of lovely little Fife coast fishing villages on the east coast, each within walking distance along a good coastal path. The house is lovely, bright and airy yet keeping a cosy feel with all mod cons. There is a nice garden with good outdoor furniture that means you can make use of the sun trap that it is. The access from the side lane via a secure gate and lockable outhouses were great for storing our bikes. Parking at the side of the house is a bit tight but we always got a spot on the high street.
The booking was efficient and Iain and Senga are very helpful and friendly.
There is a fish and chip shop just across the road and a coffee house a few doors down that mixes their own chocolate, what is there not to like!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, quality of accommodation
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed it as much as everyone who visits.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing