We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal Family Retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
The Double Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Ensuite Master Bedroom
The Ensuite Master Bedroom
The Ensuite Master Bedroom
The Ensuite Master Bedroom
The Ensuite Master Bedroom
Bathroom
The Ensuite Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
WC
Hallways
The Building
Sea view from the front garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pittenweem, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amethyst0...
South Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal Family Retreat”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a perfect first class,property, very comfortable with all mod cons, Through out the house the attention to detail of the coastal theme just adds to the whow factor when you explore all the quaint nooks and crannies of this house.
We have already told all our family and friends what an ideal location this is for exploring the East Neuk and what a comfortable and cosy welcome you receive when you stay at "Driftwood"........Bliss........

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roll top bath
Liked least: We had no complaints
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2016
We are so happy you had such a lovely time at Driftwood and we hope you will come back and visit us again. Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMWC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Love it!! ”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a super time at Driftwood.

Great size house, very roomy.

Garden is a wee sun trap.

Everything we needed was on tap, cosy fire, great chip shop, chocolate shop to die for.

We'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2016
Thank you for such a lovely review, we hope you will visit us again soon. Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heatherhT...
Wanlockhead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“great location and beautiful accommodation”
Reviewed March 22, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A large property with lots of space for a family trip for 9. We struggled to get a good heat into the upstairs rooms but otherwise this was a really nice house in a really nice area with everything we needed for the weekend. And three toilets is always a bonus! The contact for the property was also very helpful when we had a wee problem with the key and everything was resolved very quickly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the space
Liked least: quite cool upstairs
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2016
Many thanks for such a lovely review! we hope you will return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
he1enm
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful homely cottage”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from staying 3 nights here with family. Picking up keys was easy from the key safe and once inside house there are more sets of keys available from the small key cupboard at the front door. The house itself is lovely with absolutely everything you could possibly need. Cupboards stocked with basics like salt, sugar etc and cleaning materials also available and even some dishwasher tablets and dish towels. There are many board games and quizzes to keep everyone entertained as well as a wifi in one of the upstairs bedrooms. The cottage was very clean and good standard of decor throughout. There is a nice garden area the rear of the property where there s a picnic bench and a couple of sun loungers. A washing line with clothes pegs is also available should you use the washing machine.
Parking was available right across the street and is a nice quiet area and a 5 minute walk down to the harbour. I would highly recommend this cottage for either a family or friends getaway I'm sure you won't be disappointed. I would definitely go back and stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2015
Many thanks for such a lovely review and we would welcome your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
55maureen...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“VERY NICE RENTAL SECONDS WALK TO COASTAL PATH”
Reviewed September 6, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with my parents for the week and explored the local sights.
Accommodation was as advertised and we enjoyed our stay very much.
Two suggestions:
The mattress in the room that is pictured in the website is not comfortable. You can feel the springs poking through and I'm a light weight
Could not find a replacement bulb for above the dining room table

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2015
Many thanks for your review, we always take action of any suggestions our guests have, we hope you will return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krichmond...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent large house in perfect Fife location!”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Have stayed at this property twice now and love it! It has 3 great sized bedrooms and a large open plan living/kitchen area. Also well kitted out with everything you need. Just round the corner from the harbour where my boys had a great time rockpooling but an excellent base for everywhere in Fife. Close to Elie and St Andrews which are both well worth visiting. Would definitely stay again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2015
We hope you will keep coming back again and again, it is a fantastic cottage in which to holiday especially with children, many thanks for the great review. Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomBowers...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great cottage to unwind!”
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2013

Stayed here in 2013 when the cottage had just been refurbished. Everything you need for perfect holiday stay. All the mod cons, well equipped and right near the sea!

Stayed here with friends and had the best time - would certainly return again - wish we had already

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2015
Get Booking! we like to see return holiday makers and it is such a lovely cottage for a memorable holiday, many thanks for your great review! Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing