We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven in the Kingdom...of Fife”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Set within a rural location on a working farm, there is an expansive garden to enjoy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Set within a rural location on a working farm, there is an expansive garden to enjoy
Spacious living room with views across the countryside
Beautifully finished dining kitchen
Dining kitchen
Modern and well equipped kitchen
Impressive views from the master bedroom
A relaxing space to unwind
Super king master bed can be arranged as two singles
Double bedroom with en suite shower room
Single bedroom with lots of storage
Enjoy views across the fields from the single room
Master en suite shower room
Large family bathroom
Solid oak finishing throughout adds to the quality feeling of Kittle View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Pittenweem, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
man4pam
Salem, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Heaven in the Kingdom...of Fife”
Reviewed March 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We travel to Scotland annually, have previously loved visiting Fife (staying, once, in a nearby timeshare) and wished not only to return; but, we also had a wedding to attend in Glenrothes. After a fairly extensive search, we found Kittle View and it seemed ideal for location, accommodation and, of course, schedule...it was! From getting the keys to the 'welcome pack' Gillian (I assume) had left to cleanliness and quiet, it WAS heaven. Whilst there is a surprising number of restaurants (for the small-ish, all charming East Neuk villages) close by, it was wonderful to be able to self-cater when we wanted. The Anstruther Co-op is less than five minutes away and Ardross Farm, near Elie, has fantastic produce and delicious prepared meals plus a wonderful cheese shop and cafe is only two minutes away. Likewise, it's only about 15 minutes to St Andrews (again, wonderful!) and both Edinburgh and Glasgow are within short enough-distances to 'daytrip'. The property is up a single-track sufficiently elevated to offer panoramic views of the Firth of Forth, Isle of May and on any of the many bright days, we saw Berwick Law on the English border. Sunsets are to die for, as well, and visible from the sitting room. A beautiful location and great accommodation with lovely furnishings and great beds- though, we only utilized one. We had no problems; but, felt certain that Gillian or her husband would have dealt with such quickly and effectively. We hope to stay in Kittle View again (and, maybe, again and...).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Shortness of our stay
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2016
Delighted that Kittle View offers you a home from home, and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb accommodation with a lovely view along the Firth or Forth”
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for two weeks in July 2015 and it quickly felt like home. Beds are comfortable, the kitchen is well appointed and the property lacks nothing.

Sit in the garden and enjoy the views up and down the Firth of Forth and the Isle of May

Anstruther is just a 5 minute drive away with shops and supermarket and the coast and countryside are beautiful. This property makes a great base for exploring Fife and Edinburgh is only 45 mins away.

Nice beaches at Elie, Cambo and Tentsmuir and the Fife coastal paths offers access to other beaches that are not available from the road.

Our host could not have been more helpful.

We will return one day soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accommodation and views
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay so much and would be delighted to welcome you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarllen
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm welcome and great service”
Reviewed July 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We travelled as a large group and we were extremely well looked after. The house was lovely and comfortable, and a short trip from Anstruther. Kenny and Gillian went above a beyond looking after us from providing bikes to helping other members of the group with transport. I cannot thank them enough for looking after us all. The landlady was really friendly and very nice.
Would highly recommend staying in any of the Pittenween Properties

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felling that we were really looked after
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2015
Thank you for your kind review, we were glad to be able to assist. We hope your entire party enjoyed their time in this lovely part of the world!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingrid M
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfectly Situated and Quiet”
Reviewed September 6, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I rented this apartment in Aug 2014 with a friend. There is parking for one car at the front (not covered). The road leading up to the house is paved.
The apartment is located aside the main house and does not share an entrance. The apartment has been newly refurbished and VERY comfortable. The owners are very engaging but not intrusive! They give excellent advice about local travel and attractions.
Be warned that there is no internet connection and no phone line. There are plenty of local cafe's in all the cities and larger towns that offer free WiFi for a cup of coffee or a meal. I personally loved being disconnected for a while! There is a television in the apartment that offers cable channels.
The apartment is surrounded by fields of grain and sheep. The ocean, and Anstruther, are only 4 miles away, as it Pittenweem. St Andrews is a 15 minute drive north and shopping can be found at Morrisons grocery in St Andrews. It is a larger supermarket with everything!
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and would highly recommend it!! The Summer and Fall months fill up fast so book early!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2014
Thank you for your review- we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing