We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Apartment with stunning views”
other travelers have booked this property
View from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from balcony
Fully equipped Kitchen Lounge and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
View from balcony
Fully equipped Kitchen
Lounge and dining area
Shower room
High tide in Winter - West Shore, Pittenweem
The Ladies Tower, Elie, 7 minute drive
Local fishing boat struggling in with the catch during winter storm
View from the Balcony off the Lounge
Anstruther 9 hole golf course -  5 min drive
West Shore, Pittenweem
View of Elie Beach - 7 minute drive
View over the harbour
Crail Harbour - 10 minute drive
Anstruther  Village and Harbour with Famous Fish and Chip Shop!  - 5 mins
The Gyles, Pittenweem
Fish Restaurant in St Andrews - 20 minute drive
Pittenweem Harbour
Elie beach
Local artwork
View from kitchen window
Pittenweem harbour and fish market
Pittenweem harbour 5 minutes away from apartment
Historic Pittenweem buildings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pittenweem, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Diane K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Apartment with stunning views”
Reviewed November 2, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Kittiwake Appartment is absolutely perfect. I stayed here for two nights with my family whilst touring Scotland from Berlin. The apartment was perfectly equipped and spotless. The view from the balcony and kitchen are stunning and only five minutes walk from the harbour. The Fife Coastal Path is at your doorstep and we walked to Anstruther from Pittenween, which was absolutely beautiful. I could not have wished for anything more from an apartment. I will definitely book again when I travel with my husband next year. Thanks Kirsten for everything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2017
Hi there, thanks so much for your review and we are delighted you enjoyed our apartment and the area. We hope to be able to host you again when you return to Scotland!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimCrewe
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Property”
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

First of all Kisten, the owner, was a great host, she ensured that our stay was perfect. The apartment was in an excellent location, extremely comfortable and was superbly stocked with everything you could think of for a stay.

I would highly recommend this property to anybody.

Many thanks Kirsten

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2017
Many thanks for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Kittiwake apartment and your time in the East Neuk.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James G
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Splendid base for exploring the East Neuk”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Clean, comfortable flat on top of an old sea cliff with good views over the Forth. Ours was a short stay but we greatly enjoyed visiting the Isle of May, walking the Fife Coastal Trail and fish and chip suppers in both Anstruther and Pittenweem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2017
Thanks for your review and we are really pleased you enjoyed our flat and exploring the local area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2017
Thank you for your review and we are so glad you enjoyed your visit to Pittenweem and the East Neuk.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tourist31...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kittiwake apartment”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very well equipped apartment and good location with views over the sea from lounge and bedroom. Would certainly visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2017
Thanks for your review and so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope we can welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrailBlaz...
1 review
“Cosy apartment with stunning views”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed in Kittiwake Apartment for a week and loved every hour of our stay. The apartment is very cosy, well equipped and the views over the Firth of Forth were unbeatable: You can watch the fishing fleet come home in the morning and do lighthouse spotting from your sofa after dark. Anstruther golf course can also be seen from the little balcony - very convenient to see what time might be the busiest.

Pittenweem itself is a great location to spend a Holiday. It's very scenic and is ideally situated for exploring the area, for golfing or for a lovely walks along the Fife coastal path. We recommend the Cocoa Tree cafe and the local chippy.

Kirsten is a superb host and helped us answering all our little questions that we had. We loved our stay in Pittenweem and would like to say thank you again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your time here and that we can welcome you back one day. The cocoa tree is one of favourites too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bravehear...
falkirk
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location, Great flat, Lovely host”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had the pleasure of bringing in 2016 in this lovely and homely flat. Everything exceeded our expectations and the icing on the cake was it was dog friendly. Great base for walking and exploring the East Neuk.
We intend to return in the future.
Thanks Jeni.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing