We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, Great flat, Lovely host”
other travelers have booked this property
View from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from balcony
Fully equipped Kitchen Lounge and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
View from balcony
Fully equipped Kitchen
Lounge and dining area
Shower room
High tide in Winter - West Shore, Pittenweem
The Ladies Tower, Elie, 7 minute drive
Local fishing boat struggling in with the catch during winter storm
View from the Balcony off the Lounge
Anstruther 9 hole golf course -  5 min drive
West Shore, Pittenweem
View of Elie Beach - 7 minute drive
View over the harbour
Crail Harbour - 10 minute drive
Anstruther  Village and Harbour with Famous Fish and Chip Shop!  - 5 mins
The Gyles, Pittenweem
Fish Restaurant in St Andrews - 20 minute drive
Pittenweem Harbour
Elie beach
Local artwork
View from kitchen window
Pittenweem harbour and fish market
Pittenweem harbour 5 minutes away from apartment
Historic Pittenweem buildings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pittenweem, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bravehear...
falkirk
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location, Great flat, Lovely host”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had the pleasure of bringing in 2016 in this lovely and homely flat. Everything exceeded our expectations and the icing on the cake was it was dog friendly. Great base for walking and exploring the East Neuk.
We intend to return in the future.
Thanks Jeni.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TexCymbal
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful flat, great location - exactly as described.”
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a comfortable, superbly equipped, modern flat in an elevated position above Pittenweem. There is a small balcony off the living area, with a great view of the sea and part of the harbour, which is only a five minute walk away. The flat is in excellent condition throughout, with paintings by local artists. The sofas in the living area are very comfortable, as are the beds – I got a great night’s sleep. The flat was lovely and quiet, both day and night. There are TVs in the living area and the bedrooms, and the wi-fi worked perfectly throughout the flat. There is a dedicated parking space for one vehicle.
Jeni met us as we arrived and was friendly, helpful and informative as she showed around the flat. She lives next door, and was happy to be contacted if we had any problems or questions.
I can’t think of any way in which the flat could be improved, or any way in which the hostess could have been friendlier or more helpful. I don’t think I would look anywhere else if returning to the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and decor of the flat
Liked least: Nothing I didn't like
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2015
thanks for your nice comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison C
Liverpool
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I have always found the sea relaxing and for the view alone this flat is fantastic. However it is also a flat that has excellent facilities as well. The flat itself is clean and well kept, with TVs in each of the two bedrooms as well as the lounge - not that I used mine as I preferred to lie and listen to the sound of the sea once I went to bed! There is an excellent bakery in walking distance. The flat is well stocked with crockery etc. and I particularly liked the fact that it also included tea towels and a kitchen towel, washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets, J-clothes etc. Thanks for a great holiday!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kboyette1...
Aiken, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home!”
Reviewed August 1, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was so excited to see the flat looked EXACTLY like the pictures, and it exceeded our expectations from the moment we walked in. We had four in our group, and we were very comfortable, and able to utilize the kitchen supplied with everything we needed. I had issues with the washer/dryer, but that was easily solved once this American finally read the directions!! The location was very convenient for us attending the Open in St. Andrews. We never had to deal with the horrible traffic issues others spoke of. We also had the opportunity to enjoy the local pub, bakery, and the beautiful views! Ian and Genni were wonderful, and able to help us if we needed any advice, etc. Lovely couple, and it was nice to have them close by.

It was a truly magical time, and I would recommend staying here, and if I have the opportunity again...I would go back in a second!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness, the comfortable furniture, all the amenities
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollyh819
north augusta sc
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed July 25, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Jenni and Ian are fantastic hosts....their rental unit in Pittenweem was truly wonderful. It is even more scenic than shown in the pictures on Trip Advisor. We had 4 adults and the space was comfortable, exceptionally clean, and quiet. It was a convenient location for travel to St. Andrews and the many villages nearby. The only glitches we encountered were to be expected as we adapted to European appliances, etc (we are from the U.S.)...but again, Jenni was available and very helpful! I noticed in the detailed questions below (from Trip Advisor) that there are questions re: would I recommend to a person with disabilities, etc. Note that the unit is on a second floor and you must navigate a stairway . It was not an issue for us...but would not be ideal for someone with physical limitations.
Again , wonderful stay ...Many Thanks to Jenni and Ian!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts...the view.... the scenic village...the local tavern and bakery
Liked least: The washer/dryer...new concept for us to operate this pesky machine ! Haha!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2015
thanks for that nice review. The only thing I would like to point out is that the flat is on the first floor - the development is only two storeys high (This is known as the second floor in America!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1MarthaH1
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in Pittenweem”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is the second time we have stayed here. As before, we found the flat very well supplied with everything you would want or need, attractively decorated and very clean (absolutely no dog smell as a previous client reported). The property is well maintained and Jeni is just next door and very available if you need her. She seems to take a great pride in the flat and takes care to provide the best of service and accommodation. One real bonus is the on-site designated car parking space. Parking is not always easy in the area with its narrow streets. Another is the location, with a view of the harbour from the front of the flat. I notice a previous person also said there was no place to dry clothes, but the washing machine is a washer-drier, so we didn't have any problem with that. Jeni has all the instruction manuals handy for all the appliances. We love staying here, and will probably return another time. Don't miss the boat trip to the May Island if you are here for that, especially during the puffin season. There are also several really good restaurants in the area. We were particularly pleased to find The Cellar in Anstruther open again after a long spell closed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and relaxed atmosphere
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheena m
1 review
“great second visit”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a great week last year and were just as pleased this time. Views fantastic, free wifi. Property immaculate and well maintained.

Both bedrooms/toilets first class.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and felt like home
Liked least: having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing