We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice cottage and location, would recommend.”
other travelers have booked this property
Really cute conservation area cottage with a lovely yard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Really cute conservation area cottage with a lovely yard
Comfy living room with a fireplace. Plenty of sun.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Really cute conservation area cottage with a lovely yard
Comfy living room with a fireplace.
Plenty of sun.
Updated kitchen with all amenities.
New modern bathroom.
The bedrooms are not huge but the mattresses are really comfy.
The great outdoors and scenic walks starting at the bottom of the road.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pittenweem, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrs Chloe...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice cottage and location, would recommend.”
Reviewed April 6, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Handy location for the harbour, coastal path and chippy. Good size for a family of 4. Enclosed garden was good for our wee dog. Would book this cottage again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almascotl...
ayrshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“dog and human bliss!!”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

this wee cottage is an absolute delight! it is furnished beautifully and very very well equipped. it is unusual to find such a lovely place where dogs are permitted. pittenweem is such a great place for dog walking and the local the larach mhor positively encourages dogs to come in- with or without owners!! they even provide water and biscuits, as well as having bottles of beer for dogs on sale.at weekends they have live music and their food is good too. there are lovely walks to st monans and anstruther along the coastal path. there are many dog friendly pubs in the area but the cottage kitchen is perfect to cook the local fish which can be bought in st monans either at the smokehouse or at the fish supplier. bliss!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyrshireR...
Ayrshire
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A little gem in pittenweem”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We thoroughly enjioyed our stay in conservation area cottage after getting up the steps we found it lovely fresh & cLean. Inside Everything we needed for a stay plus myself being disabled found it very easy to get around due to the cottage being on the level the beds were very comfortable and we had good restful sleep. Having explored all around the local area we enjoyed nice cosy evenings in watching the television. The weather was quite good during our stay which added to our enjoyment. I would definitely recommend the cottage to stay in when visiting the east nuek of Fife

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moragnays...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Mixed experience”
Reviewed March 14, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
7
people found this review helpful

Good location in Pittenweem with no need to use car when there. Cottage warm with comfortable, if small bedrooms. Nice new bathroom and well equipped kitchen although no dishwasher. When we arrived there were two large dogs about to leave and the Cottage smelled of dogs . Although a dog lover myself this was off putting. The carpets have seen better days , there is a long pile rug in the lounge and don't feel clean. Throws on lounge suite cover a burst armchair and add to the feeling of not being clean. Changing carpets and replacing lounge suite would make this a very pleasant place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2017
I wasnt even going to respond to this but hete goes... Totally unexpected review as I offered the very early arriving guest lunch at my expense to which I received a bill for £28.00 for lunch and wine. Our guests at the time were friends of the family who graciously made the cottage ready as our regular local cleaning woman Annie was unavailable as her father had been hospitalised. If you try to book the cottage and find the dates unavailable don't be surprised as we are full until the middle of September with both new and returning guests. As we have achieved superheated status on Airbnb I would recommend that travellers visit the site to have a more accurate vision of the cottage.
Kindest Regards as Always,
Elaine and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humiller
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed March 1, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
6
people found this review helpful

The owner of the cottage could not have been more helpful. The kitchen and bathroom were very good. Unfortunately the bedrooms were not. Unmoved let double beds against a wall and very little space around them are not the best for elderly people who have to get up during the night. Hanging and storage space was at a minimum. On the plus side the lounge was a better size and like the rest of the house was very warm. The furniture was very tired and for us too low.
The steps at the gate were lethal. Parking was just adequate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2017
Thank you for your input Hugh. The pictures on the site reflect the conservation area cottage as it is. The bedrooms are not large as in any conservation area cottage. Sorry they were not to your taste. The two full length mirrored closets, one in each bedroom, have proven very ample for our needs over the years. Again sorry they were not to your taste. The furniture is really comfortable and makes most of our guest feel at home but appeared to have been a bit low for you. What can I say but my apologies. There are two steps leading to the front gate. They are level and we'll maintained. We have not had any comments about the steps in the past but thank you for your input. All I can really say to prospective guests is to look at our reviews on Airb&b. They are all very complimentary and 5 star.
Kindest Regards,
Elaine and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn G
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Cottage In A Lovely Area”
Reviewed February 1, 2017 for a stay in February 2016

We have stayed in this cottage many times with our 2 boys and Holly the dog. The house is cosy and has everything you need for a relaxing stay with a modern kitchen and bathroom. The garden is a sun trap and lovely to sit in summer the months.

There is loads to do in the surrounding area from the Fife Coastal Path, the Secret Bunker and the Aquarium in St Andrews not the mention the numerous beach all within easy reach of the cottage.

Elaine and Peter were easy to contact and dealt with all enquiries in a timely manner.

It's so good we are returning to the cottage for our Easter break in April 2017 and my boys can't wait!!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 7, 2017
Thank you so much. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated how tidy you left it. I'm so glad you are coming back for a return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laineyt13...
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“relaxing pet friendly cottage”
Reviewed January 23, 2017 for a stay in September 2016

fab cottage to stay in and use as an ideal base to tour the fife coastal area and ideally situated in middle of pitteweem walking distance to shops and beach, we travelled with our daughter and my mother along with our pooch which is great to find somewhere that takes dogs. this cottage is very relaxing and clean . our daughter took her scooter to get about so she loved scooting about the streets of pittenweem and some games so great escape away. As for the garden we had a nice night sitting out and having glass of vino. On one of the days we got the bus into st.andrews (bus stop minutes from cottage so was ideal) also another day did the coastal walk to anstruther had lunch then walked back the main road. we all enjoyed staying in this cottage and felt truly relaxed and have just made booking to return for longer later in the year! cant wait to get back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2017
Looking forward to having you stay with us again.
Cheers,
Elaine and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing