We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic,,, what an amazing place to stay.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Anchor House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Off street parking and secure entry
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Off street parking and secure entry
The modern kitchen is stylish and a great social space
Dine around the table when you don't fancy using the onsite BBQ
The heart of the home
The kitchen is fully equipped, offering all that you need
Designed to suit its surroundings perfectly and make the most of the views
Full height doors fold away to let you step directly onto the terrace
Shower room located on entry level
The second double bedroom has an en suite shower room and an abundance of storage
A juliette balcony makes the most of the views
En suite shower room
designer touches reflect the coastal location
The balcony is a wonderful place to soak in the views, and possibly even spot some dolphins!
Picture perfect, views are incredible from every angle
Views towards the harbour from the balcony
Anchor House is a spectacular home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pittenweem, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
angelafer...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic,,, what an amazing place to stay.”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

An excellent property. Extremely clean with everything you'd ever need provided!. Everything we needed for a relaxing few days with friends and family. Fantastic views which we took full advantage of and sat out in the glorious East Coast weather whilst the the west got drenched!

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was very relaxing and homely.
Liked least: leaving!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, we agree that Anchor House is amazing and are so pleased that it ticked all the boxes for you! I do hope we can welcome you back to the East Neuk again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richiejoa...
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The perfect holiday home .”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A lovely house with the most wonderful view . We all had a memorable holiday and are already planing to return very soon.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We're delighted that Anchor House was the perfect place to make memories, and hope we can welcome you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel407...
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed July 2, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was the perfect property beautiful 100 % and spotless couldn't recommend it more highly. Views were breathtaking and owners provided lots of info and were a delight to deal with and had thought of everything to make your stay perfect. Myself and my family were so very sad to leave can't wait to go back. A real gem of a property.

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review, we are delighted that Anchor House was so perfect for you. We do hope we can welcome you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert G
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Not long here, and only here for 2 days, wish it was for much longer, property is stunning and views are breathtaking.
The owners have been fantastic to deal with and will absolutely return in the future and recommend to friends.

Thank you to Gillian and her husband for letting my family and I share in this experience.

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2016
Thank you so much for your review- we're delighted that Anchor House was the perfect place for your family. We do hope we can welcome you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bri-72
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic house, would stay again”
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I understand we were only the 2nd group to have rented this property, which has only recently become a rental, hence lack of reviews. The house was fantastic, an old property but very modern and clean inside. The terrace and views out to the firth were fantastic, and there was plenty of room inside for our party of 7 adults and 3 children. Would highly recommend staying.

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2016
Many thanks for your review, we appreciate your kind comments and hope we can welcome you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing