We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
77
65
24
23
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
77
65
24
23
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 195 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2017

I spent ,unfortunately , only one night as a stopover on a drive to the South of France.The hotel is situated about 10 minutes drive off the autoroute.The setting is rural and very peaceful.Our room was comfortable and well prepared.There is a nice sized outdoor pool which we were delighted to use after some hours driving.There is ample parking in the grounds.
We had a really nice set menu dinner on the terrace.A great plus was the no smoking even on the terrace.Good food should be enjoyed without second hand smoke!!!The food and service was exceptional.The waiter was really helpful in explaining exactly what the food was and how it would be cooked.He made the meal an experience without being stuffy or obtrusive.We had a good breakfast before we left to continue our journey.
I can strongly recommend this hotel and restaurant and would certainly be delighted to return to it if in the area again.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank conirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril O, Propriétaire at Moulin de Chameron, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2018

Thank you.
See you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

A little haven of peace. Very pretty watermill, on our route to the south of France with the welcome bonus of a spa to relax into after a long drive. Service was excellent, even extraordinary, the restaurant very good ( great wine too!) . The room however (all rooms are in the annex which has aged badly) and especially the bed and the bathroom are in need of a little modernisation...( although we had the superior room) and we did not sleep very well . Breakfast was very good too.

Room tip: Ask for a better room, and preferably one which has been modernised recently
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank frenchexpat067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017

The hotel and restaurant are set in a beautiful large garden with a swimming pool. The restaurant is located in a restored water mill - hence the title "Le Moulin. Formerly the hotel and he restaurant were under separate ownership but they are now under single ownership and management. The hotel rooms are very clean and comfortable with all amenities including excellent wifi. The restaurant has a high quality menu with imaginative use of local produce. There In an excellent reasonably priced wine list. The service is attentive and professional. The breakfast buffet was good.

Room tip: Ground floor rooms have direct access to the green and each has a small private patio.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017

A very welcome overnight stop in a tranquil location. A very warm welcome too.
The swimming pool was an added bonus as well as breakfast outside in the lovely garden. Wish we had planned to stay longer

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais du Silence Hotels
Thank T9631ONwendyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016

We spent 2 weeks going all around France and this place was the best of all. Nice room, great pool, tranquil ambiance and one of the best meals we've had. The wine was so good we special ordered it when we got home. The staff was also very welcoming and friendly. We will definitely be returning here.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank penny k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews