We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reminiscing moments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
KokosNuss Garden Resort
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Coron
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“reminiscing moments”
Reviewed August 22, 2011

people who's been there would always say, WOW!!!...and i'm very much proud to say i'm one of them.I'ts a place in were you can completely feel the comfort and see the glorifying nature of a simple garden.
like anyone else,I'm so thankful that i experienced my travel being with them,and having a stay with much happiness and i really treasure those moments like i'm having another set of family.
to all of the KoKosnUss staff and especially the owner and manager,I'm very much blessed to know you as a part of my travel. THANK YOU VERY MUCH AND GOD BLESS!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eiza o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    42
    27
    22
    13
See reviews for
12
61
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Basic room is 1500p, u expect some standart things ( as cheapest room in coron are from 800p) : wrong!!
No roof in the room, its like camping, the groung in old bamboo so many tiny animals comes into ur bed, no hot water, loudly place ( sounds from road starts at 6h30 and chicken singing around same time too... ) bad if u wanna a good rest after a full day diving.
And the worst is its so far from center then u habe to pay each time a tricycle to go and leave the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bettascratch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Coron hotels

Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

We stayed two nights at this place before moving to another place. The nice part is the garden. Looks beautiful. But this although results in a lot of bugs. We had several cockroches in our bungalow. Actually we took the most expensiv one for nearly P2.000. Big bathroom, but old interior of beds etc. Nothing special, but not worth then the money.
We did try the German food there, but it was not really good. Only the German beer was quite nice. The food came from the deep freezer instead of freshly done. We as well saw them testing from a pot with a spoon and then putting the testingspoon back in the pot. They do have a big kitchen, but seems not to be very eager to use it. And here is our main concern about the place. There is no real service. The German owner is not very eager to do anything. He build that place and now he is retired. His philippine wife seems to most enjoy chatting with the staff. In the main seating area for guests, there were always 3-5 of the staff sitting. Mainly watching TV and talking with the owners wife. Eating and playing with their mobiles. We sat there for more than 2 hours and non of them even asked once if we would like anything to drink or eat. When we asked, it seems they were disturbed by us ordering food or drinks. Only the German owner was a nice person and pleasant to talk too. But the rest of the staff was purely ignorant.
The location is 20 min. to walk to the city and waterfront. At 5 in the moring about 100 cocks start to sing and you cannot sleep anymore. As well the road is loud sometimes as well.

Summary = expensiv, far away from the city - market - water, medium value bungalows, very ignorant staff.

So if they do not want guests, they should stop the business.

Room Tip: ... go to other places in town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Longtearmtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zhongshan, China
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2011

Generally I always research about places where we will go and stay. But this time for Coron, ı just read some articles, thats all. Even I didnt arrange any place to stay. We arrived to Coron airport, and found a van to go to the "city center". (Actually it is not like a city at all, lets call it little town) Its cost 150 php for per person. After us, one American couple came in. Asked which hotel is the best to stay and budget one. The driver suggested them Kokosnuss. We went there together and they liked it, decided to stay. We wanted to look around first, thought that; may be we could find better place to stay. The driver showed us some places but we were wrong. We also just turned back to Kokosnuss. We were lucky, they had a room. They served us welcome drink. Whatever you want, coffee, tea, beer... etc. Our room was type 2. Type 2 is described as large fan room, private bath. Its cost 1500 php. There are also more cheaper and diffent kinds of room. If you wanna check room types and ranges, I shared the brochure of Kokosnuss. Our room is quite ok. Actually I liked bathroom so much. When you take a shower, you can feel you are in forest. Really like it too much.

Meals are generally delicious excluding pancakes.

Stuff is quite quite ok. They can help you whatevet it is.

For island hoppings, they can also arrange. I had a list where we wanna go. Show them and they arrange our tour. They only change one place. Price was 1950 php for per person. If you compare other tour agency in the town, you can find more cheaper for sure. It was expensive according to them but we didnt have enough time so we chose this way. Tour included lunch.

Dont buy boat ticket from Coron to El Nido at Kokosnuss. It is really expensive. 2200 php for per person. You can also see some other places' prices on the road. It looks same but not. Because on boat, we met some people and everyone's ticket price was different. Some of them 1500 php, some of them 900 php. So be careful about that. Lunch was free for everyone also :)

Kokosnuss' garden is really great. Like it also.

You can not slepp well because of cocks. Cock-a-doodle-doo, ahhh incredible !!! makes you unhappy and sleepless... Never ends even at nights !!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gokcece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2010

This was my second trip here and my stay at the kokousnuss was a lot of fun the rooms are plain and simple but the price was right.. The grounds are nice and green with hammocks and a small pool. No need for an alarm clock the roosters will get you up early They have a new building with large deluxe rooms to be ready in late 2010. The all female staff were extra nice friendly. The breakfast was the the best on the island. It is a bit of a walk to town but you can get a trike for 10 pes. A trip to coron island is a must, just hire your own boat for your group so you can put together your own trip. Twin lagoon and the beach are the best stops. Rent a scooter from boyats just down the road to see the island.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hawainguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Having lived in the Philippines for quite some time now I am used to bugs and rustic sleeping arrangements but what is not tolerable is rude, sarcastic staff especially when you are paying what for Filipino standards are quite high prices. The girls here need some training in genuine hospitality and not fake smiles and sarcastic mutterings when asked to do something. Drop the attitude girls and put your energy into actually doing something!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank niallderoiste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2010

I stayed here for 2 nights in their best room. The room is okay with huge bathroom. Water is okay, no mosquito except for the chicken's voice. But it's okay for me because it feels like we stayed in nature. The staff also helpful and friendly. The food is good with big portion. I also like their coffee.

But I really disappointed with the location. The resort is located in Coron Town, so you can not expect for beach, swimming or sunbathing. To do that, you have to go to another island by boat. I couldn't do that because we arrived in Coron at 11.30 am and not enough time to go to another island. so we spent our time with reading and in the afternoon we went to mt. tapyas (the resort arranged it). The next day we went to Coron island. Then the last day, we didnt have much thing to do until our departure time.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J2NN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coron hotels
0.7 mi away
Coron Ecolodge
Coron Ecolodge
#5 of 20 in Coron
260 reviews
0.7 mi away
One Averee Bay Hotel
One Averee Bay Hotel
#14 of 20 in Coron
63 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Funny Lion
The Funny Lion
#2 of 20 in Coron
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Coron Visitors Hotel
Coron Visitors Hotel
#16 of 20 in Coron
35 reviews
0.8 mi away
Corto del Mar Hotel
Corto del Mar Hotel
#6 of 20 in Coron
322 reviews
0.6 mi away
Asia Grand View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KokosNuss Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KokosNuss Garden Resort

Property: KokosNuss Garden Resort
Address: Coron-Busuanga Rd, Coron, Busuanga Island 5316, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Coron
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Coron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — KokosNuss Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KokosNuss Garden Resort is THE place where you can relax! Only 950 meters from the somewhat crowded center and watering holes. Best is: take a 5-minute tricycle ride for 10 Pesos/person,(rate is fixed by municipality) 24 hr service. - Charming rooms - Delicious Food - Enchanting Garden - Great Tours - Reasonable Prices. We offer you: 26 cottages, Bungalows and Hotel rooms, modern or in traditional Filipino style. All rooms are spacious, cool & airy, comfortable, bright and lovely equipped. All rooms and cottages come with private bath rooms with solar hot & cold shower, toilet, hygienic tiled floorings,cable-TV, aircon or ceiling fans, private terraces, balcony or secluded garden, air conditioning or ceiling fans. 24/7 Backup Generator, no brown outs. Our large tropical garden, sheltered and cool, offers a quiet respite from civilization. Garden chairs, hammocks and shaded resting areas invite you to a life of leisure. Garden Restaurant with international and Filipino specials in family atmosphere with good food and low prices. Enjoy our homemade specials and fresh seafood in Filipino, Asian and European style, dine "al fresco". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your KokosNuss Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kokosnuss Garden Hotel Coron
KokosNuss Garden Resort Coron, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing