We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveler rating
3
1
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
1
2
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2018

Please avoid this guesthouse. we decided to transfer to different hotel late at night because of the poor service of this guesthouse and we found a tick on the bed (please see picture) and that can cause lyme disease!

The staff begrudgingly gave us toilet paper. we did not have any problem with our el nido tour even i we stayed in cheap hotel.

But in coron, this kopidoki guesthauz! it must be avoided! it gives poor service, we even saw foreign guest who walked out the hotel really angry and you have no choice because they don't give refund even if we did not sleep here for a night.

As per our travel agent, the owner said it's impossible to that their room has a tick since their dog has died months ago. so they think we brought the tick all the way from U.S?

Thanks for the quick action of our agent and we transferred to KOKOSNUSS hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Maricar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2018

Kopi Doki Guesthauz is beyond what I expected. The rooms are native. Yes its not like other inns and guesthauz but the feel of privacy and warmth welcome from the staff was very commendable.

Breakfast is a family style service but I can say that they serve more than what you can get from a plated and silog meals which other hotel does.

When you get a tour from them you can make sure that they arrange a private tour for your group - your own banca, tour guide, your own snorkel, mask and goggles not only that the food they serve at the island hopping was being prepared and cooked by them with proper storage. We can be assured that food was properly handled.

The food that they served in our island hopping was so yummy and fresh.

Wifi was fine and okay. The place is not like other hotels and inns around Coron but the service they gave us is truly something we love. Surely you'll feel at home and comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zenpanaligan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2018 via mobile

Me and my friends are shocked when we entered the way going to Kopi Doki Guesthauz. We thought that it is ugly and it has messy rooms inside. But when we are nearing the entrance gate, we saw a nice pool and a nice reception / eating place.

The owner is very accommodating, all our requests were granted. Also, if you want fresh boneless danggit, they have a supplier that sells for only 300 pesos per kilo. (I ate it already and it tastes good). Also, he helps us to find a tricycle for our city tour (it is not part of our tour package). This will lessen your cost because some agencies charge you 500 to 600 pesos per city tour. But for ours we paid only 600 pesos for the 3 of us.

The room is like a bahay kubo type, it is nice and cozy. Our room is big because it is good for 6 to 7 persons. The room has the following

TV (they have cable that’s why they have nice channel but we only focused on the movies
2 queen size bed and 2 single bed with couch that can serve as bed also.
Big CR – but they don’t have heater (I think it depends on the room. But they have bidet so I am happy. The problem is the water is too low.

We have free breakfast (note they are only serving breakfast, no lunch and dinner sad) but the food is nice and yummy.

The only problem we encountered
1. Water – too low to function
2. Wifi – sometimes it is fast but often slow so use your data for better net.
3. Mosquitoes – so always close your door and bring off lotion when you will eat breakfast
4. Sounds – the room is not soundproof so you can hear sometimes the sounds from other room and outside.

The location is well recommended because it is near the city and hospital in front in case of emergency.

Note: if you don’t have an agency to fix your accommodation, we asked the owner how much the price per night it is 1500 per night additional 500 per person.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
3  Thank realtosanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

Poor service
The glass door of the showerroom of the guest was broken and the owner did not handle the issue properly.

I salute to those guesthouses, inns and other lodging who give quality service even if they are notn4 to 5 star hotels. And the owner of this guesthouse should learn how to give that kind of service.



Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
3  Thank biscuit1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017 via mobile

The staff were nice and very accommodating. We arrive around 1pm and our reserved rooms was ready. This place is like your home away from home. Caretakers are very friendly. Rooms are clean and has cold AC and clean bathrooms! There are minor things like bugs outside but who cares, its nature. Breakfast is like a family style serving. Local food like danggit was served and it was good. We bought a couple of kilos of danggit to take home with us. Overall our stay is great. I recommend this place to tourist who wants to have cheap accommodation but excellent service.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank LanceClamor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews