We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveler rating
108
33
23
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
33
23
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews floating villas sunset view room no electricity man made beach chef erwin saltwater pool water activities garden resort small island free boat peaceful stay island hopping couple nights generous servings paddle boarding water heater van transfer
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 185 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2018

This place has stunning views and amazing, helpful staff. Julius is by far the best asset to this resort, always super polite and resolving any issues immediately and with a smile. Lovely, clean and well behaved dogs are a bonus, they made our stay so much better. I have rarely seen so well behaved dogs, Dos and Dexter, and such good divers, too! You can play, swim and dive with them if you like animals. If you don't, they will stay out of your way.
The rooms are clean, as is the rest of the resort. You get kayaks for free and can explore nearby tiny islands. Don't go expecting 5 star hotel, this is a place for someone who understands that wifi can be slow and occasionally there is no water, it is the Philippines :) Views and lovely staff make up for any inconveniences. I definitely would be coming back.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AlexandraB2134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Bernadette S, Sales and marketing at Coron Underwater Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Thank you for taking to trip advisor to write such a wonderful reviews,we truly appreciate your kind words about our hotel and I will let the staff know to keep up the great work,Please come back to see us again the next time you visiting Coron Palawan.

Best Regards,
CUGR TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the resort for 4 days and 3 nights. The staff are super nice, friendly and very accommodating. They even allowed us to reheat our take home food from the town. We had a free 1 ride to the town per day and it was very convenient. The rooms are nice and clean and for sure the hotel will be a lot nicer once the renovation is done. The pool has a fantastic view and was clean and nice to take picture fpr instagram posts. haha Theres unlimited coffee at the hotel which we took advantage asside from the fact that it is freshly brewed and also bec we are coffee lovers. We never had problems with the electricity during our stay, they have generator so we did not experience any power interruption. there were a lot of dogs at the resort but they were very nice and very cute. we also got their extreme coron adventure tour at 1600 per head. yes it is priceycompared to others but the hassle free service was worth it. we are definitley going back to coron to experience the rest of the island adventure and will definitely go back to the same resort.

Thank you underwater coron staff for making our stay in coron extra special. :)

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Carmel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Bernadette S, Sales and Marketing Executive at Coron Underwater Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Thank you for taking to trip advisor to write such a wonderful reviews,we truly appreciate your kind words about our hotel and I will let the staff know to keep up the great work,Please come back to see us again the next time you visiting Coron Palawan.

Best Regards,
CUGR TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

Friendly and nice staff but dogs are everywhere so we see dog poop everywhere. On our 3rd and 4th day there was poop right in front of our villa. And on our 1st day there was poop by the pool. And while we were eating breakfast my mum found a strand of hair in her rice. And since the staff aren’t trained professionally they didn’t know how to properly handle the situation. This resort has so much potential so i hope the owner reads this and takes it into consideration. The resort’s location is great and the experience to keep riding the boat every time we go to town is wonderful but please, invest in the improving the property. The resort looks so poorly maintained. And if they really want dogs around then build an area just for them. Don’t allow them to roam around and litter wherever they want. And send their staff to training workshops to improve their skills in handling customers.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
5  Thank Jean Beatrice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

Definitly the best part of coron was staying in this resort. The staff were excellent. And the room was amazing. We had the room with the sea view balcony. Quite aircon. Nice comfy bed. Strong shower with lovely hot water. The smiwwing pool was beside our room as well. It was clean not too deep with nice cool water. No wifi working during our stay but you really don't need internet when your on a holiday like this. Only down side was the food few items from the menu they didn't have. The rest was very good and one of thier staff Thor was very nice and friendly and also the dogs and puppies was very very entertaining and friendly as well.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Vernadeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

We stayed e night and we plan to extend but unfortunately we had shortage days in our vacation.
The hotel was so nice for relaxing and enjoying the natural.
The hotel team was so kind and very fast responding to our request.

We will come back again in our next vacation for sure.

Thanks for all.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank IssamG52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Bernadette S, Sales and Marketing at Coron Underwater Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Thank you for taking to trip advisor to write such a wonderful reviews,we truly appreciate your kind words about our hotel and I will let the staff know to keep up the great work,Please come back to see us again the next time you visiting Coron Palawan.

Best Regards,
CUGR TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews