We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveler rating
371
146
23
14
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
371
146
23
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar pride rock boutique hotel pool deck watch the sunset breakfast buffet turn down service island hopping during happy hour mini bar el nido beautiful sunset filipino dishes minute tricycle ride welcome drink visit coron air conditioner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 558 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2019

The Funny Lion was the perfect home base for our trip to Coron in Palawan. From the staff (JB & Ryan & the others whose names I didn’t get, but their smiles always greeted us), to the afternoon merienda, to the amazing pool & jacuzzis — we really enjoyed our stay. The rooms smelled wonderful every day & the convenience to the shopping and restaurants was exceptional — not in the middle of it all but just a few minutes trike ride. And the Pride Rock rooftop bar was perfect for sunset drinks & live music. Don’t forget to check out the band & give a shout out to Jay - he was so friendly & talked about how much he loved the island, its heritage & its music. I would not hesitate to go back & hope to someday!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank apfajardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katalene A, Manager at The Funny Lion, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

Hi apfajardo!

Thank you so much for choosing The Funny Lion for vacation in Coron. We're very happy to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay with us through our colleagues' efforts and our amenities. Our amenities and team's warm service are crafted to provide our guests with the most wonderful experience during their stay so we're very delighted to know that this was reflected during your recent vacation. Thank you so much for sharing your experiences with us and we can't wait to welcome you in the resort again in your future Coron vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019 via mobile

Their bed and linens makes you feel lazy when you dive and sleep into it, so comfy.

Dipping on their main pool with unique sound of bamboo shoots and chirping birds is a relaxing ambience. - Trust me, just close your eyes :)

Sunset at roof deck while drinking beer is lit. - dont miss this.

Food - i love the Dinakdakan and Steamed Fish.

A clean hotel.

Try and see for yourself

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank balutshake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katalene A, Manager at The Funny Lion, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Hi balutshake!

Thank you so much for this 5-star review! We're very happy to hear that our resort provided you with utmost relaxation and comfort during your stay in Coron. Our resort is indeed ideal for those who are looking for a way to relax after a day of adventure in the island. Thank you so much for sharing your experiences with us and we hope to see you in the resort again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

We stayed at the Funny Lion for 3 nights.
The hotel is lovely. Has a great pool, and a lovely bar on the rooftop with great views and two hot tubs..
The staff at the funny lion were brilliant. Amazing service!
The rooftop bar also served the best onion rings I’ve ever had :-)

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank DaveM2396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katalene A, Manager at The Funny Lion, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Hi DaveM2396!

Thank you so much for choosing our resort for your 3-night stay in Coron, Palawan. We're very delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our amenities and our colleagues' warm service. Our services and amenities are crafted to provide guests like you a wonderful experience while in Coron so we're glad that this was reflected during your stay. Again, thank you so much for this review and we hope to welcome you in the resort again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019

Every aspects of our stay exceeded our expectations. Great staff! Most comfortable beds ever. Amazing location. Bar makes amazing cocktails with marvelous sunsets and the restaurant makes a lovely breakfast. Would highly recommend! Thank you The Funny Lion ♥️ #RoaringAdventures

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ningan07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katalene A, Manager at The Funny Lion, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2019

Hi Ningan07!

Thank you so much for this 5-star review! We're very delighted to hear that your stay with us was nothing short of amazing and even exceeded your expectations. Our amenities and our team's services are crafted to give our guests the most memorable stay that they can have while in Coron so we're glad that this was reflected during your stay. Thank you so much for taking your time to write this review and we hope to welcome you in the resort again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019

We stayed in The Funny Lion for our 4D3N family getaway. This is a perfect place for family especially if you have oldies/kids with you as you can still enjoy even if you stay only in the hotel. We only had 1 whole day for our island tour and the rest we stayed only in the hotel but we still had a great time. They arranged our island tour and provided all our needs for tour like bags, towels and drinking water so nothing to worry about. Staffs are very accomodating. There's also a jacuzzi pool at the roofdeck bar where you can relax while enjoying your drinks and watching the sunset.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Yenzkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katalene A, Manager at The Funny Lion, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2019

Hi Yenzkie!

Thank you so much for choosing The Funny Lion for your 3-night stay in Coron, Palawan. We're very happy to hear that you and your family had a wonderful getaway here in our resort and enjoyed our amenities and our colleagues' warm service. Our amenities and our services are crafted so that both the young and old can have a good while in the resort so we're delighted to hear that this was reflected during your stay. Thank you so much for this wonderful review and we hope to welcome you in the resort again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews