We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food at reasonable prices”

Brujita Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 67 Restaurants in Coron
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Haikou, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food at reasonable prices”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Curry, curry curry!

The food was delicious, the space was comfortable and the prices were right. The wait for our food was a bit long, but we are hardly ever in a rush when we are on holiday, so it was no problem!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    54
    16
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Great, and not just for vegetarians!”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The owners, George and Baby (?), a great duo, make for excellent hosts. Not only is George totally dedicated to his craft (cooking), but he is also willing to give lots of help with no expectations in return whatsoever. He helped me and my girlfriend book our way back to Manila as if it were just lighting a cigarette. And that was before we tried the food. After lunch, we made sure to come back for dinner for our last night, and we ordered as wide a variety of dishes as we felt we could eat. Must try: mashed potatoes, chicken schnitzel, and beef-stuffed bell peppers. Their prices are amazing, in fact we weren't sure how they were making money. Even though you can't escape the noise in Coron, you can make it a part of the ambiance. The place definitely has a mellow, bar feel, and it's great to go there for just a beer as well as a meal.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zach H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice and tasty.”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Very simple, very tasty, and nice prices on the food. Nice vegetarian alternatives, well worth a visit!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roger-Waage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shizuoka, Japan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great vegan food”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The vegetarian Bicol Express was the best dish I tried, followed by the vegetable curry and the chick pea and mung bean (monggo) curry. It was great having so many vegan options in Coron town. There are a couple of other vegan friendly places, but because of the number of vegan dishes available this was the best restaurant for repeat visits. It was also cheap, convenient and had good Wi-Fi.

The Seadive restaurant also has a delicious vegetable (vegan) curry and a nice breakfast fruit platter. I also saw another restaurant (possibly a kim-chi restaurant) on the main road but closer to the church which was advertising tofu dishes for vegetarians but I didn't eat there as they were closed at the time.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Inoshishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Had some of the best food over here. Highly recommend the Bicol Expres - can be served both with meat, or without meat.

The Vegetable curry here is also really good, and ah heck, so are practically all the dishes on the menu. :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ldwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brujita Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Coron, Busuanga Island
 
Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 

Been to Brujita Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing