We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First dinner at coron”

KT's Sinugba Sa Balay
Ranked #5 of 103 Restaurants in Coron
Cuisines: Filipino
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Filipino Comfort Food! Smoked BBQ! Southeast Asian Flavors! Homemade Noodles! Sourdough Bread! Ciabatta! Sisig and more!!! Now Open for BREAKFAST! Open EVERYDAY 7:30AM to 10:00PM
Reviewed June 19, 2019 via mobile

Entrance not impressing, however a very good restaurant for fresh seafood at reasonable prices. We ordered grilled fish, shrimps calamari, all cooked perfectly....the food orders are made at the entrance on a big board with prices,,
Service was fast.
Recomended for grilled seafood.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank alberthazan45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (629)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 629 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

No fresh fish available, only squid and shrimp. Wondering why this is #5 in the list. I dont know, maybe we just ordered the wrong dishes - sisig, fried rice and grilled shrimp. Will not come back

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 305shail
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Me and my kids really enjoy the food in this restaurant. The food were really really great. At first, we are hesitant to enter as it looks way different from the fancy restaurant nearby but hey sometimes looks can be deceiving. The octopus and chicken sisig are my favorite. Funny thing is when it was served in our table, all the foreigners nearby want that sisig also. Enjoy!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank macrov589
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019

Dont hesitate and just grab a tricycle.

Nice people and good food.

I recommend the mee goreng seafood!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Nonoy92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

We had grilled shrimp - the shrimp is so small, it’s not the type for grilling. The grilled pork (liempo) is overcooked - meat is tough. They are called sinugba (which means grilled) but the grilled food choices are limited

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank anamaricar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KT's Sinugba Sa Balay also viewed

Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 

Been to KT's Sinugba Sa Balay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.