We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coron Paradise Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #48 of 70 Coron B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

We had standard fan room. It was tiny, but very cozy and clean, with a tv, wi-fi and shared bathroom. And it included breakfast as well. It was very tasty. The staff were helpfull, always smilling and polite. It is a really nice place to stay in Coron! ;)

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jurate V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 55 of 67 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed in their family room, it was tidy and huge enough for us. They have a very accommodating staffs especially ate Ana, Ems & Ken, they will always give you their welcoming SMILES. :) The food was great!! Ate Ana's cooking is even better than that of the other restaurants around!! That's why I encourage you to make "paluto". :) Location wise, its nearby the restaurants, souvenir shops, & port.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iamsqueenyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This B&B is conveniently located in the town proper. Walking distance from restaurants, coffee and souvenir shops and stores. Facilities are well maintained. Staff is accommodating. Room price is reasonable.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Clydee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

First the positives: I was picked up from the airport with no fuss and dropped at Coron Paradise. The furnishings in the rooms are new and the bed was very comfy. Although unaccommodating the staff were very friendly.

After check in it went down hill. I was shown to a pretty nice room, and I left my stuff and went for lunch. When I returned I was told that I needed to move rooms, they had accidentally put me in the wrong room. OK, so I moved to what I had actually booked; the 'standard fan' room. The room was the smallest I have ever seen in my life. Put it this way, I couldn't put my rucksack on the floor, stand and open the door of the room all at the same time. The size of the room meant it was stupidly hot, and really not suitable for just a fan room. I am used to staying in hot climates, but air con was necessary in this shoebox room. There was no room for any furniture at all, let alone a shower as advertised on the the Agoda website. That evening I tried to use the TV but it wouldn't work. Asking a staff member to help, he switched it on at the fuse box, but explained it was connected with the air con, so if I wanted to use the TV I would be charge an extra 300 Php. I flat refused and told him where to go, pointed out that a TV was included in the price of the fan room, and after 30mins arguing finally agreed, as long as I didn't switch on the air con. It was also advertised to have Wifi in the room, but this was not the case. Annoying, as I had some work to do in the evenings whilst I was here. Wifi was only available in communal areas, and was painfully slow, braving the mosquitoes meant it just wasn't worth using. The next day around lunch time, I was suddenly asked to move rooms immediately. They had obviously double booked the room, so said they were 'upgrading' me. It turned out they just moved me to a standard single room - a cheaper room than what I had paid for. I was told I could move back to the other room the next day... Not happy to keep moving rooms I said no, and asked to stay in the single room, and be refunded the difference in price. I was told I had to keep moving rooms, or stay in the single room, with no refund. Whilst I was in the single room they also let out the double, so we're making an extra $30 off me, as I was here for a week. Talking with the staff was hopeless, although friendly, sorting out issues was way out of their capabilities, and customer satisfaction was obviously a foreign concept. The room I moved in to was also absolutely tiny, although it had a small ensuite it was so compact I had to be careful that the shower didn't get the bed wet.... The rooms were never cleaned unless I specifically requested it, and because the room wad so tiny I didn't want a cleaner walking on my stuff which was on the 0.5m x 0.5m floor (out of necessity) in case they broke something. Towels weren't changed, nor was toilet roll, bins weren't emptied unless I went downstairs to ask. The staff had left the window wide open without the mosquito grill on it, so I spent my entire stay trying to swat mosquitoes, every night I got several bites. Completely unnecessary as the windows do have grills on, the staff just couldn't be bothered to put them across. Bearing in mind I paid 1790 php for the room, I would say this room was worth about 400php a night.

Every morning of my stay I was woken up by the staff talking loudly (basically shouting) in reception, from 6am onwards. One night I was kept awake until 1am by loud music and drunk guests shouting right outside my room. I went down and asked the staff member to ask them to be quieter and he looked at me as if I was mad. Not ideal when you have to be up early to dive.

Other people staying there also had problems with their stay, I heard several people getting annoyed at being made to move rooms without any notice, and tried to overcharge others. To top it off the airport transfer was so late I nearly missed my flight.

All in all this is the worst value for money of anywhere I've stayed in Asia, in 10 months of travelling. The money grabbing owners couldn't care less about customer satisfaction. $30 was more important to them than a happy customer.

Room Tip: Don't consider the standard fan, the cheaper standard single was better value. Ideally stay els...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank traveller1112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

If you're a mid-range traveller and hates slumpy area, loves top-range service and cleanest rooms and biggest bonus is : modern-contemporary structure... then this is the best hotel in Coron! I have loved my stay here, mainly because of the comfort and the convenience of its location. The staff looked after me with all smiles, and all were very attentive, friendly and anticipated my needs - which impressed me so much! In the morning when I went to the resto to have my breakfast, there's one table all set facing the bay waiting for me, my airport pick-up and drop-off were all arranged, and staff made sure I have all what I need. Booking is a breeze! Will definitely come back! :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fritzie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

I booked a 5-day package with the owner online and from the moment we were picked up at the airport, my family and I were really well taken care of. The hotel is located on the main road with grill restaurants, sari-sari stores and a big souvenir shop nearby. You can always hail a tricycle outside easily or have one of the staff call one for you. The premises were always kept impeccably clean and the staff would go the extra mile for you. We had welcome drinks when we arrived and met Em, Ana and James (hotel staff). We were able to arrange our supper with their cook and we're just so glad that we did! We feasted like royalty and the seafood was so fresh and perfectly cooked. A really great bang for your buck, I highly recommend "paluto" with Ana! They have two eating areas; one overlooking the roadside and the other one is on the highest level of the property. The higher one was our favorite because it has a view of the mountains and the sea. It was so relaxing and beautiful. They also have a water dispenser there so we just refilled our bottles for supply.

In terms of our room, we had no qualms about it. The extra mattress provided was very comfortable and whenever we needed new towels or extra pillows and blankets, the staff was always on hand. The bathroom was quite spacious and the fixtures are new and modern. We had no problems with hot water although we wished the water pressure was stronger. I guess this is a common problem in Coron but we still had supply even during the power outage (one night only during our stay). We had a big window facing the back of the hotel, where they have a clothesline that you can use to dry your swimsuits and towels. We also had a great wifi connection anywhere in the property and we're so happy with that because instead of going to common areas as the case with other hotels, we had a strong internet connection in the comfort of our room.

Overall, we were so impressed with their staff's hospitality and the hotel itself. We were also glad that we booked our tours and island hopping with them. We had James or Bitoy accompanying us to the port where our tour boats were. In the afternoon, someone would usually be waiting for us to get us back to the hotel. Their partner in the island hopping tours was also amazing and we had an exceptionally wonderul time because of their boatguides. If only we could come here quarterly, we would! Definitely, another Coron trip is a must and we would stay here again!

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank way2denz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The staff made our stay so unforgettable. Cooking whatever we wanted for dinner and the food was so fresh. I will never forget the dinner we had on the terrace. Thank you for making our stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tatilicious24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coron hotels
0.2 mi away
Coron Ecolodge
Coron Ecolodge
#8 of 20 in Coron
267 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sunrise Pension House
Sunrise Pension House
#29 of 70 in Coron
20 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coron Guapos Guesthouse
Coron Guapos Guesthouse
#13 of 70 in Coron
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Coron Village Lodge
Coron Village Lodge
#18 of 37 in Coron
169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Princess of Coron
Princess of Coron
#22 of 70 in Coron
113 reviews
1.8 mi away
Coron Underwater Garden Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coron Paradise Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coron Paradise Bed & Breakfast

Address: 5 Brgy. Poblacion | Palawan, Coron, Busuanga Island 5316, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Coron
Price Range: $18 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coron Paradise Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coron Paradise B&B is a perfect place to both local and foreign tourist visiting the island of Coron. A few minutes walk to the city proper, where you can find the Plaza, Public Market, Bay walk and Port for Island hopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz and HostelWorld so you can book your Coron Paradise Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coron Paradise Bed & Breakfast Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing