We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
newmarkt
Turla

RUDE FRONT DESK

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 25, 2019via mobile
Westown is such a nice place except for Charibeth - the Front Desk Lady as if she doesnt want us to stay, she is so arrogant as if she owns the place, She is so negative as if we avail the place for free. I hope Westown will do something about her. Her services are way BELOW the MINIMUM STANDARD.

I can consider the hotel as one of the best in Coron. but with front desk like Charibeth you wont want to get back again to this place. She made our stay unpleassant. I hope the management will do something about this issue. We send a complaint against her but the hotel doesnt give us a feedback.

I just hope Westown will do something.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$91
  • Priceline
    $85
  • Agoda.com
    $80
  • Expedia.com
    $115
1.4 miles from Coron Westown Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$85
  • Priceline
    $86
  • Agoda.com
    $74
  • Expedia.com
    $118
1.5 miles from Coron Westown Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$77
  • Priceline
    $78
  • Agoda.com
    $68
  • Expedia.com
    $72
0.3 miles from Coron Westown Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$96
  • Expedia.com
    $116
  • Agoda.com
    $83
  • Vio.com
    $91
1.7 miles from Coron Westown Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$98
  • Priceline
    $102
  • Vio.com
    $96
  • Expedia.com
    $123
2.7 miles from Coron Westown Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$60
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    $45
  • Vio.com
    $42
  • Hotels.com
    $60
1.5 miles from Coron Westown Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$74
  • Expedia.com
    $127
  • Vio.com
    $59
  • Priceline
    $62
2.3 miles from Coron Westown Resort
Pool
Restaurant
$23
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    $14
  • Vio.com
1.8 miles from Coron Westown Resort
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
$33
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $42
  • Agoda.com
    $28
  • Expedia.com
    $36
0.0 miles from Coron Westown Resort
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $201
  • Booking.com
    $210
15.8 miles from Coron Westown Resort
Pool
Beachfront
View more hotels in Coron
Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
667 results
Traveler rating
162
262
134
52
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
162
262
134
52
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium room per person family room buffet breakfast tricycle ride live band pool side bottled water pools town tours resto
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 667 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2019

After being several places in the Philippines, I was pleased to find the standard of this hotel to be very good compared to a lot of other places. It was clean, the room was spacious, the pool and bar area outside is beautiful, and the staff is very friendly. We did not have a pool-view from our room, and the other option is not very pretty unfortunately. But luckily we're not on vacation only to stay in our room looking outside the window all the time! :-) WiFi only free in lobby area, otherwise you must buy a 24 hr valid voucher for 100 pesos. Overall, very satisfied with Westown Resort Hotel!

Room tip: Book room with pool-view
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msalmelid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

All the photos online paint you a lovely picture of the hotel you will be staying at. Unfortunately, it's not quite as nice as you would hope. Half of the rooms point towards concrete nothingness, with no balcony. You will have zero signal on Globe network in your room and will have to pay if you'd like the option of WiFi. Admittedly, they do offer a PC for use by the guests but I'm wary of giving public computers any of my personal details. Noises from the "atrium" area are fairly loud within the rooms.

Overall, not an awful hotel but felt lied to. The impression I got when booking was far nicer than the hotel itself.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank sophiekeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

The building looks really new from outside, fresh paint, good size swimming pool, bar, etc. but room decor itself is outdated. Free wifi only at lobby - local sim card works in town and other area of the resort except in room, very funny. If you want to use internet in room - have buy a wifi for 100 pesos a day.

Day trip offer at the hotel is slightly more expensive compare to flyers i got from airport - private tour rate is available also.

Food at resort is average.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Jibbliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

This hotel is pretty basic but nice enough. The pool area is large but not the cleanest. The bar staff are very slow with serving food and drink, they have a cashier system which simply couldn't keep up with the amount of orders that were being put through.

At breakfast there wasn't much choice and only one type of fruit juice, with the fact that there was water available not being obvious. The front desk staff and belly boys were nice. The fact that you need to pay additional for wifi is a bit of a pain and outdated system with voucher codes. The hotel is close to the town with bars and resteraunts and the pier.

Room tip: Book one with a pool view, we had a view of wasteland
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank las00042
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

The rooms are spacious. The bathroom is big as well. The Balcony overlooks the pools, and they provide clothes line and clothes bar to hang your wet swim gear. The balcony table with chairs are suitable for relaxation. Breakfast buffet opens at 6:30am, wishing they opened earlier for an early start of the day tours. Otherwise this hotel is pleasurable.

Room tip: Balcony room
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews