We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coron Westown Resort
Nearby Hotels
$99
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$94
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$96
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$136
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$62
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sunz En Coron Resort(Coron)(Great Value!)
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$44
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$145
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
$517
$434
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveler rating
133
230
105
32
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
230
105
32
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetpremium roomwest townpaid wifiper personfree wifi in the lobbyfamily roomgreat pool areapool viewkiddie poolpay pesosinternet connectionground floortricycle riderooms are bigcancelled flightneeds improvement
Filter
Updating list...
448 - 453 of 528 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Great hotel, clean as can be. Affordable too. Fantastic pool. Best hotel in the area. Buffet breakfast substantial yet cheap . Airconditining is cold to a fault. Pool , i mean pools were fantastic, even a jacuzzi... the towels were spotlessly clean and nice smelling too. cant say anything bad about this place!

Room Tip: any room is fine..we got the cheapest room and it was still huge with a very substantial toilet..overall perfect!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WengCheng, Admin-OIC at Coron Westown Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review regarding your last stay at Coron Westown Resort.We are really happy to know that you enjoyed the resort, its facilities and amenities. Your satisfaction regarding the hotel is very important for us, and I will be very pleased to share your comments with all of them.
We hope to welcome you back again!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We had spent a week on an island off Coron and our flight back to Manila was cancelled at the last minute. Cebu Pacific sent us to this hotel for the night which was a nice treat because RyanAir would have left us sleep in the airport (fortunately, Ryanair does not exist in the Philippines). I am not commenting on the price because we did not pay. I am not commenting on breakfast either because I did not have the time to try it.

The hotel is new. It is one of the closest to the airport (30 minutes drive?), making it convenient for a short stay in Coron. Coron is about 10 minutes away indeed : beware that when the hotel staff called a tuktuk for us, they mentioned the price was PHP 150.- so this is what we paid the driver. On the way back, a driver hailed on the street asked for 2*20PHP so we paid PHP 50.-

Rooms are large with a balcony. I did not like the flooring (not a carpet) but apart from that, it was rather nice and very clean. Standard ammenities you find in luxury hotels (the aircon device is a bit "cheap" but there is one). The swimming pools area is beautiful.

After a week on a secluded island, this was not the place we would have enjoyed for a long stay but if you are looking for something good for a short stay out of Coron, you may consider the Westown resort.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADAix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WengCheng, Admin-OIC at Coron Westown Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting comments about your recent stay. We are pleased that even for a short stay you have enjoyed the amenities and facilities of the resort. Regarding your concern with the fare price of the tricycle to town, we usually have that price of P150 at night since the tricycle comes from town and droves here just to pick you up. The fare price of the tricycle is usually P20 if it is readily available and do not have the need to travel a long way.

We hope that in the future you will consider staying with us!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights before embarking on the Tao Expeditions trip from Coron to El Nido. We decided to treat ourselves to a comfortable place before "roughing it" for 5 days. I went with my gut as there aren't that many reviews for this hotel on TA; turns out it was the right decision!

For starters this resort is very new, so everything felt clean and functioned well. The amenities are luxurious without feeling overly fancy or pretentious. The grounds are very well maintained and the pools are a nice touch. Sure, it's a little pricey by Filipino standards, but still very cheap compared to what you would pay for something similar in the West.

The resort is located outside of town, but it's just a 10-minute trike ride away and the front desk will gladly arrange a trike for you. They also arranged a Coron Island tour for us (but this was operated by a tour company, not the hotel itself).

The restaurant menu has an insane amount of options (meaning the food can be quite hit or miss). The service could be a little slow at times, but always friendly and attentive. The wifi works well, though the code you get limits you to 2 hours per day (didn't really matter though, as the reception staff would just give us new access codes if we ran out of time).

All in all, very pleasant stay. The resort is very big and I can picture it getting quite crowded during high season, but in our case it felt very spacious and relaxing. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morganleroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WengCheng, Admin-OIC at Coron Westown Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave these wonderful comments on trip advisor. It's always a real pleasure to read that our guests enjoyed our hotel, our facilities and our service. We are glad to hear that our staff was attentive to you. We apologize we fell a bit short with regards on your dining experience, rest assured this was brought up to our F&B team.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Wishing you all the very best for 2014!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Westown Hotel is a relatively new hotel. It has big rooms and balconies. Family will definitely enjoy their large pools.

Staff are polite and accommodating.

It is located on a higher portion of the Coron town so the view from our balcony on the fourth floor is a welcome treat. It is relatively near (about 20 to 30 minutes) from the airport compared to other hotels. It is located along the national road and accessible to public transportation (motorela).

Unfortunately, the elevators still smell of "fresh cement".

Front desk personnel needs further improvement.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BDCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WengCheng, Admin-OIC at Coron Westown Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you good feedback and for have chosen Coron Westown Resort for your stay in Coron. It was a pleasure to read your impressions regarding the hotel, location, property and the nice view on our balconies. Your satisfaction regarding the staff's courtesy and service is very important for us, and I'll happy to share your review to the team. However, we are disappointed we fell short on the cleanliness of our elevators and our front office team, my staff and I reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate action to resolve each issue. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve and provide a better experience.

We wish to have the opportunity to welcome you back and to give you entire satisfaction on your next stay.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The staff needs to learn better english. I think they're mostly interns, since they're so young. The breakfast buffet is disgusting. Cold, no burners while sitting out. Wifi sucks. Rooms are super comfortable, big and clean. It's convenient for a place to go back after island hopping. I'd say it's probably the best in Coron, but still the quality of it is not as good since Coron is still developing its tourism.

Room Tip: Get a high floor facing the pool
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank soferena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WengCheng, Admin-OIC at Coron Westown Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property.
Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. We apologize that we fell short with regards to our staff and your dining experience, as of this post date, we have talked to our staff to learn better English and also we have acquired a number of chafing dish for our Breakfast Buffet in order to avoid cold food. Please be advised that we have limited WIFI due to our location in town, as of this time, we offer guests free wifi in public areas such as the lobby, the restaurant and the bar. Yet, we really appreciate you saying that the resort was probably the best in Coron and we are glad you had enjoyed staying in our guest rooms. Rest assured that your comments will be taken considerable action to improve the quality of our services.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews