We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coron Westown Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveler rating
132
226
105
32
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
226
105
32
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetpremium roomwest townpaid wifiper personfree wifi in the lobbyfamily roomgreat pool areapool viewkiddie poolpay pesosinternet connectionground floortricycle riderooms are bigcancelled flightneeds improvement
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
450 - 455 of 522 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is the place i want to go back and back and back, amenities were great plus good service and super heart warming people. They treat you like a queen or king, they use to offer their freebies like free usage of facilities. Super pamper and love the guy name Cayl he is bunos cute while staying..New towel from time to time and soft spoken personnel. We have a great time in this resort.

Room Tip: Choose rooms for 3 then just request for additional bed.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank memai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WengCheng, Admin-OIC at Coron Westown Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for posting this positive feedback on Trip Advisor. It's a real pleasure to learn that you truly enjoyed your stay in Coron with us, the room, the facilities, and that the services did meet your expectations.
We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This resort is so beautiful and so new. It is all open-air, and the architecture and ambiance are wonderful. It was about a 10 minute tricycle ride to the "town proper," which was great for us since there didn't seem to be any hotels this nice in the actual town. That also means that it is about 10 minutes closer to the airport! Arranging tricycles was super easy - request Ryan in cab 004 if you can, he was great and blasted music for us as we rode into town. He also waited one night while we ate dinner and then took us back to the hotel.

The room itself was huge and beautiful. The bathrooms have a giant shower area. Our water was cold one night, and it was fixed as soon as we told the front desk.

We also had an issue with our flight being cancelled, and the resort was still able to easily rearrange our airport transfer. They also did not end up charging us for the night we missed due to the cancelled flight. Another issue was with our friend canceling on the trip, but the front desk staff was very accommodating and put us into a smaller room.

My main/only issue was with the restaurant. It was just not nice enough for this nice of a hotel. I would have expected it to be a fancier sit-down place, rather than a small a-la-carte cafe. The pizza was okay, and the pastas we tried were mediocre. Our breakfast buffet on the first day was cold, but after a few complaints they had it nice and warm by our second morning. All in all though, it wasn't enough to make me consider the hotel less than excellent.

Room Tip: Higher floors (3 and 4) have a sunset view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KatelynS93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WengCheng, Admin-OIC at Coron Westown Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy that we were able to please you and your guests during your stay with us. However, we apologize that we fell short on our food and beverage area, your comments will be considered and actions were taken in order to serve our customers better. As of this post date, to avoid cold food during breakfast, we have provided an number of electric chafing dish to maintain the heat of food served during Breakfast Buffet.
We hope to see you again in one of your future trips in Coron.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

A newly built resort hotel with 3 pool which is a very good amenities within the hotel. The staff is quite acomodating and helpful. Room sizes are very generous compared to other hotels around busuanga. And what i like most is the spa and massage which is a very helpful after a day of exploring coron. I will defenitely comeback here.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank potentaino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WengCheng, Admin at Coron Westown Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are so glad to hear that it was an enjoyable experience. We are hoping to see you again on one of your future trips here in Coron.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Coron Westown, a brand new resort built in 2012, is approximately a 25-minute drive from the Busuanga airport. Boasting 2 large outdoor swimming pools with a fitness center and a mini bar, Coron Westown will pamper you after your long and exhausting journey exploring Busuanga.
Rooms are relatively spacious and deliberately decorated in light neutral colours to provide guests a warm sensation when they enter. Aside from a flat-screened TV and a super soft sofa, Coron Westown comes with a comfortable bathroom and a pool view balcony where you can clearly see the city of Cebu. That was the highlight of my trip!
With a wide spread of international and local dishes, Coron Westown also provides the guests breakfast in bed upon request! Staffs are extremely courteous and attentive, providing their guests with the best service and the sweetest welcoming.
You will be satisfied with every peso you shelled out.

Ex.Info: During my stay at Coron Westown resort, I forgot my slipper and left it at the swimming but got it the next morning in the reception. The staffs are very nice and kind, I was very impressed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fion L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WengCheng, Admin at Coron Westown Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for such positive comments. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the service of our staff. We look forward to seeing you again on one of your future trips here in Coron.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

as says in the title,it's a brand new hotel compare to the others in owntown,the decoration is unique, with three crystal clean swimming pools. and the 5 days service is also worth its price. except the tricycle driver named Dennis Tan,whos called by hotel frontdesk, is not a honest and decent guy,charged us 150peso each person to the pier on the last day which turned out to be 40 peso per only. also he tried to charged us 500peso for hotspring which actually need only 250peso by the other tricycle drivers. The hotel located far away from downtown, so every guest requires tricycle transportation,take cautious about this Dennis guy,BTW,his tricycle number is 097.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cgi1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WengCheng, Admin at Coron Westown Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We value the comments of our guests, as it is only through such feedback that we are able to continuously improve our product and service offerings and understand our customers better.

We are terribly sorry to hear of your experience with the tricycle driver.I have shared your feedback on the Front Desk Associates with the Front Office Supervisor for immediate action, also, on our end, we talked with the tricycle driver and excluded him on our contacts. We sincerely hope you will provide us with another opportunity to welcome you back with a positive experience.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews