We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"awesome vacation with great service and accommodation'”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Coron Westown Resort
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Coron
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"awesome vacation with great service and accommodation'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is the place i want to go back and back and back, amenities were great plus good service and super heart warming people. They treat you like a queen or king, they use to offer their freebies like free usage of facilities. Super pamper and love the guy name Cayl he is bunos cute while staying..New towel from time to time and soft spoken personnel. We have a great time in this resort.

Room Tip: Choose rooms for 3 then just request for additional bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank memai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WengCheng, Admin-OIC at Coron Westown Resort, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for posting this positive feedback on Trip Advisor. It's a real pleasure to learn that you truly enjoyed your stay in Coron with us, the room, the facilities, and that the services did meet your expectations.
We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    183
    81
    19
    20
See reviews for
134
142
13
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

This resort is so beautiful and so new. It is all open-air, and the architecture and ambiance are wonderful. It was about a 10 minute tricycle ride to the "town proper," which was great for us since there didn't seem to be any hotels this nice in the actual town. That also means that it is about 10 minutes closer to the airport! Arranging tricycles was super easy - request Ryan in cab 004 if you can, he was great and blasted music for us as we rode into town. He also waited one night while we ate dinner and then took us back to the hotel.

The room itself was huge and beautiful. The bathrooms have a giant shower area. Our water was cold one night, and it was fixed as soon as we told the front desk.

We also had an issue with our flight being cancelled, and the resort was still able to easily rearrange our airport transfer. They also did not end up charging us for the night we missed due to the cancelled flight. Another issue was with our friend canceling on the trip, but the front desk staff was very accommodating and put us into a smaller room.

My main/only issue was with the restaurant. It was just not nice enough for this nice of a hotel. I would have expected it to be a fancier sit-down place, rather than a small a-la-carte cafe. The pizza was okay, and the pastas we tried were mediocre. Our breakfast buffet on the first day was cold, but after a few complaints they had it nice and warm by our second morning. All in all though, it wasn't enough to make me consider the hotel less than excellent.

Room Tip: Higher floors (3 and 4) have a sunset view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KatelynS93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WengCheng, Admin-OIC at Coron Westown Resort, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy that we were able to please you and your guests during your stay with us. However, we apologize that we fell short on our food and beverage area, your comments will be considered and actions were taken in order to serve our customers better. As of this post date, to avoid cold food during breakfast, we have provided an number of electric chafing dish to maintain the heat of food served during Breakfast Buffet.
We hope to see you again in one of your future trips in Coron.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

A newly built resort hotel with 3 pool which is a very good amenities within the hotel. The staff is quite acomodating and helpful. Room sizes are very generous compared to other hotels around busuanga. And what i like most is the spa and massage which is a very helpful after a day of exploring coron. I will defenitely comeback here.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank potentaino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WengCheng, Admin at Coron Westown Resort, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are so glad to hear that it was an enjoyable experience. We are hoping to see you again on one of your future trips here in Coron.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Coron Westown, a brand new resort built in 2012, is approximately a 25-minute drive from the Busuanga airport. Boasting 2 large outdoor swimming pools with a fitness center and a mini bar, Coron Westown will pamper you after your long and exhausting journey exploring Busuanga.
Rooms are relatively spacious and deliberately decorated in light neutral colours to provide guests a warm sensation when they enter. Aside from a flat-screened TV and a super soft sofa, Coron Westown comes with a comfortable bathroom and a pool view balcony where you can clearly see the city of Cebu. That was the highlight of my trip!
With a wide spread of international and local dishes, Coron Westown also provides the guests breakfast in bed upon request! Staffs are extremely courteous and attentive, providing their guests with the best service and the sweetest welcoming.
You will be satisfied with every peso you shelled out.

Ex.Info: During my stay at Coron Westown resort, I forgot my slipper and left it at the swimming but got it the next morning in the reception. The staffs are very nice and kind, I was very impressed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fion L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WengCheng, Admin at Coron Westown Resort, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for such positive comments. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the service of our staff. We look forward to seeing you again on one of your future trips here in Coron.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

as says in the title,it's a brand new hotel compare to the others in owntown,the decoration is unique, with three crystal clean swimming pools. and the 5 days service is also worth its price. except the tricycle driver named Dennis Tan,whos called by hotel frontdesk, is not a honest and decent guy,charged us 150peso each person to the pier on the last day which turned out to be 40 peso per only. also he tried to charged us 500peso for hotspring which actually need only 250peso by the other tricycle drivers. The hotel located far away from downtown, so every guest requires tricycle transportation,take cautious about this Dennis guy,BTW,his tricycle number is 097.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cgi1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WengCheng, Admin at Coron Westown Resort, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We value the comments of our guests, as it is only through such feedback that we are able to continuously improve our product and service offerings and understand our customers better.

We are terribly sorry to hear of your experience with the tricycle driver.I have shared your feedback on the Front Desk Associates with the Front Office Supervisor for immediate action, also, on our end, we talked with the tricycle driver and excluded him on our contacts. We sincerely hope you will provide us with another opportunity to welcome you back with a positive experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

When Cebu Pacific cancelled our flight, they set my group up in this hotel for compensation. We were very, very pleasantly surprised and pleased. The staff made every effort to accommodate us. They even helped us track down an iphone someone in our party left in the transfer van.

The rooms are large. The food is average.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biosmiles10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WengCheng, Admin at Coron Westown Resort, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.We thank you for the feedback and hope you will provide us with another opportunity to welcome you back again in Coron.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

For our last night of stay in Coron, we opted to transfer from Balaibinda to Coron Westown Resort. This is to give us time to relax away from the town but still enjoy Coron after our Island hopping trip. I would say, it was a good decision in our part since we greatly enjoyed our stay in this hotel.

Pros:
* Great Pool Area
* Great Staff
* Great Art display from Lobby, pool, pathway, elevator etc..
* Cozy and Relaxing Lobby area
* Fast Restaurant Service
* Decent buffet breakfast for P250.00
* Great Big Rooms
* Complete with basic toiletries and amenities (phone, ref, water boiler)
* Hot & cold Shower
* Big bathroom
* Great Bed
* Rooms can compare to other 3 or 4 star hotel
* Great bar within the pool area (MO2) and great staff too
* Prompt pool attendants as we were only the couple who's within the pool vicinity, they automatically turn on the pool jacuzzi so we can enjoy it too, without us asking them.

Cons:
* No hairdryer provided
* Shuttle service: Our flight is at 1PM but the shuttle service they provide us came it past 11:30 AM. We were a bit anxious since it will still take us 30mins to travel to the airport giving us only an hour left. As a constant traveller, I'd like to be 2hrs early from our flight so that if anything happens, we can still catch up with our flight. I hope they can take this into consideration to have their shuttle came in 2hrs early from flight. Good thing, our flight was delayed due to weather condition.
* A bit far from town and fare is doubled when going to and fro
* Indoor Garden needs a little bit of improvement, more plants etc..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bedazzle101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WengCheng, Admin at Coron Westown Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We take delight in knowing that you enjoyed our service, rooms and value. We are, however, disappointed that our sub-contracted shuttle service have caused a lengthy wait for you on your airport transfer. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and will look into this area of concern to ensure any necessary action is in place.
Looking forward to see you in Coron Westown Resort soon!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coron hotels
17.3 mi away
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort & Spa
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort ...
#1 of 1 in Bulalacao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Funny Lion
The Funny Lion
#2 of 20 in Coron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
2.3 mi away
Corto del Mar Hotel
Corto del Mar Hotel
#4 of 20 in Coron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Coron Ecolodge
Coron Ecolodge
#5 of 20 in Coron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
1.6 mi away
Asia Grand View Hotel
8.7 mi away
Sangat Island Dive Resort
Sangat Island Dive Resort
#1 of 1 in Sangat Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coron Westown Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coron Westown Resort

Property: Coron Westown Resort
Address: 6 Sitio Dipulao, Brgy. Poblacion, Coron, Busuanga Island 5316, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Coron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coron Westown Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As one of the premier resorts and ideal conference destinations in Coron, Palawan, Coron Westown Resort offers a captivating blend of Filipino culture and contemporary sophistication just 5 minutes from downtown Coron or a 25-minute ride from Busuanga Airport. Indulge yourself in the great pleasures of the grandest resort in Coron, Palawan. It may be the awe-inspiring uniquely landscaped gardens– that greet you upon arrival, sprawling swimming pools for your relaxation, or perhaps it will be the 80 beautifully appointed guest rooms so lavish that they exceed all expectations.Succumb to the serenity of our Spa, be swept up in the ambiance of the Pool Bar & KTV Lounge, or savor delightful cuisine at the Restaurant. For special occasions, weddings or conferences, you’ll enjoy the biggest air-conditioned venue in Coron, that can accommodate up to 300 pax and services that are second to none. We aim in providing genuine, friendly care and comfort to our guests with touches of elegance and outstanding customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Coron Westown Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coron Westown Resort Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing