We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect stop for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Smith Beach

Smith Beach
Ranked #17 of 44 things to do in Coron
Attraction details
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“perfect stop for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

We left Barracuda lake and motored down the coast to Smith beach which turned out to be meticulously clean with a nice thatched hut. We had fresh seafood and cold beer. It was hard to contemplate leaving. We were lucky to be the only ones there and it really felt like paradise. Nothing to disturb you and only the rocks sand and sky to contemplate.



Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Accela1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    11
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
46 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“lunch place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

we had our lunch here on our second day island hopping tour. so bright white sand. clean and the water is like a pool ;) bathroom not available there a small store who selling a bottle of beers.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank j3v33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level Contributor
262 reviews
131 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 547 helpful votes
“Among the most stunning beaches I have seen + Nil tourists”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Durign our island hopping tour in Coron, we visited Smith's beach. It was accidental - our boatman initially took us to a crowded beach,we said no, then he took us to this pristine beach where there were no tourists - ee loved it and we stayed on for 3 hours.

Smith's beach is a private beach and teh only peopel who live on the island is the native owner family. There is a charge of about 50 pesos per head to use it.

The waters were amazingly clear, for 2 hours we were the only tourists here, then another two people came.

The beach has a small sari sari store which has soft drinks, junk food, and Filipino dishes. There is a bahai cubo that you can use to sit and eat. The sand is soft powdery white, and the beach is shallow - you can walk in a few meters off shore and still be just hip deep in water.

If I were to visit Coron again, I will definitely come here.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank New_YLOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Camped under the stars!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

I kayaked to Smith Beach from Siete Pecados over 6.5 hours of leisurely kayaking. When I got to the beach, I met the elders of the family that lived there and asked if I could stay overnight. I had a tent but ended up camping up on a flat rock.

The sunset is beautiful from this side of Coron Island, and the Tagbanwa family that live there were very friendly and shared stories and their breakfast with me. I only recommend couples or solo travelers to go here as it is a small beach. The fewer you are, the better.

Take your rubbish home with you, do the natives a favour.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank beachedmermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“love the limestones”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

imagine sitting inside a nipa hut, while sea breeze blew your hair. salt is definitely in the air. you have the limestone as your background...while you eat your lunch and savor the fresh catch of the day. that's what we did at smith beach.

we stopped by here to have our lunch. though, it has a limited seashore, still it's the best stopover that we've made. it has powdery white sand. the best of what i've seen.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smith Beach also viewed

Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 
Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 

Been to Smith Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing