We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice beach”
Review of Malcapuya Island

Malcapuya Island
Ranked #2 of 46 things to do in Coron
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Nice beach”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Took us more than 2 hours to reach Banana and Malcapuya Island. They both have white sand beaches, but malcapuya was more peaceful that time.

Visited Nov 2011

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judith_Cabanatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    340
    78
    23
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salinas, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The Most Beautiful Ocean We've ever seen in Coron”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed in Coron for 10 days and we went on all the island hopping tours and we went to over 20 islands with the tours or on a private rental boat. The Malcapuya Island is the most beautiful island with the bluest and most beautiful water I'd ever seen during my entire trip! the water is so calm by the soft white-sand beach. So many coconut trees along the beach and so romantic lying on the beach or in the hammock. Hubby and I loved this island! we wished we could stay there longer.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Angel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The one and only beach (Coron is more of a divers' paradise)”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Our tour guide said it's currently being managed by Boracay Regency, so if you can, go to Malcapuya soon before they privatize it and bars it from public access! Kid-friendly. Shallow waters for non-divers and for non-experienced swimmers. White sand!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank kimmie1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Probably the best beach in the world!”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

A must go to place when in Coron! An hour and a half boat ride from coron port but well worth the trip. Secluded but well preserved and I hope they keep it that way as it was recently acquired by a private firm who will develop a resort soon. U can snorkel just a few meters away from the beautiful beach. Truly and naturally stunning!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ricky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Clear sparkling water, pristine white sand. With only a handful of other people in the island, this getaway is a dream come true. Beautiful Coron!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tokimanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malcapuya Island also viewed

Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 
Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 

Been to Malcapuya Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing