We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, deserted long stretch of white sand”
Review of Malcapuya Island

Malcapuya Island
Ranked #2 of 44 things to do in Coron
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Las Pinas, Philippines
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful, deserted long stretch of white sand”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

If you're raring to do that quiet, long walk on pristine, white sand and clear waters, this place is for you. When our family visited on the first week of July 2013, there were less than 10 tourists in sight. With the boatmen as guides, our kids swam to about 30 meters off the shore to see giant clams and some corals and fish. Not very special, they said. Snorkeling here doesn't compare with Coral Garden or Banana island. The more senior ones had enough thrills for the day at Bulog Dos and Banana island, so we stayed under the shade and sipped buko juice from the shell (P50 a piece). Great way to end the day of island hopping!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Maya051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    74
    21
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is PARADISE”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

You should not miss this place when going to Coron. This island has three faces, each with different character and beauty. The main beach is truly wonderful, it felt like I was in paradise. There's a very limited accommodation for a comfortable overnight stay but you can also choose to rent the sea side cottages. This is a virgin beach so manage your expectations when it comes to facilities.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank swexie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phu quoc, Viet nam
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The Best Beach i've been in my life”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

So damn good to see and swim here, relaxing, great for taking picture, lovely swimming, a must when you in Coron

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank B_Boypq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“OMG!!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

What else can I say..nothing on this island but it was absolutely amazing and the ideal place to get away from it all. Nothing to do only sunbathe or snorkel but what a place to do it!!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Luscious029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muntinlupa, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING BEACH”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I would absolutely recommend that if you are in Coron you include a trip to this beach a the top of your list of must see's. It is absolutely amazing - gorgeous white powdery sand and stunning turquoise water - breathtaking! Bring your camera - there are some amazing photos to be had. The day we went, there were only 2 other small groups there - maybe 8 people total. Very relaxing and wonderful eye candy!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malcapuya Island also viewed

Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 
Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 

Been to Malcapuya Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing