We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peacefull and Lovely Place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Natura Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Natura Resort
Ranked #3 of 61 Coron B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peacefull and Lovely Place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed there for 3 nigths, Feb 2013,
Out of the city, Quiet, New and Clean place,
In Coron, you will not find a quiet place for cheap.
Either you stay downtown in a guest house, either you go for a resort outside of the town.
La Natura is a garden resort, not a beach resort, as there is very few beach in Coron.

It's a new and small resort owned by a family; they did a very good job to make it welcoming. modern decoration, original style, no AC but fan,

There are only 5-6 cottages, so you will not have too many tourists with you at the pool!
The Garden, pool, relax area on the trees are very beautiful and pleasant
Guys are cleaning the garden and pool regularly;

They can organize flexible tours for you, no more expensive that the ones you will find in town.
Tours can be exclusive or you can join a group depending on your budget.
I definitely advise you to go to Banana Island!!!! the best Tour I think. white sand beach, it's quite far so there is very few people,

The manager will always book a sidecar for you to go in town, so no worries about that.
And it will be included on the tour price. The driver is also very flexible and can stop you wherever you want, pick you up later if you want to stay in town to have diner...

This resort will deserve to be known!

Enjoy!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    32
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
38
74
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my visitors from Germany during the Chinese New Year week. We have, generally, good things to say about our experience in this resort.

The room we had is for 3 persons. There is one queen size bed and one single bed which are nicely laid out. The room is spacious enough. The toilet is clean, nice and has ample space.

The resort was quiet most of the time with occassional sound from insects and gheckos (well, this place is in the middle of nowhere and surrounded by trees with a stream as its border). The swimming pool is a refreshing respite at night from the sea water from island hopping tours during the day. The water needs heating though during cooler nights.

The staff are very friendly and engaging. They never forget to bring you drinking water everytime you arrive from elsewhere.

Some would probably say that the distance from Coron Town would be a turn-off but if you want some peace and serenity without the annoying sound of the local transportation, then the location would be ideal (of course, nothing beats a resort located on an island but then you have to shell out more for that).

This resort is far from perfect though. My main complaint is that there is not much served during breakfast, which comes with the roomrate offered. During the first three days of our stay, we were given only two slices of bread, two thin strips of bacon and a choice of either a cup of instant coffee or a glass of orange juice. Little credit to them, however, because after we made this comment on our 4th night, they served us an additional strip of bacon the next day. The other drawback is that the packaged tour or diving arranged with them would be a lot more expensive than what you can get outside.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Lawrence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holon, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

This place is indeed far from the city but it is just perfect for people who appreciate the quiet and relaxation of places far from everything. I went there just for that reason and found a perfect escape from the city noises, close to nature (there is a creek running just next to the rooms, attracting marvelous birds). the place is almost brand new, the stay is not too expensive and the food is good and not expensive as well. I have researched a out the location and found exactly what I have searched for. the staff is amazingly efficient and welcoming and all was just perfect!

Perfect place for birdwatchers!

Room Tip: For people who enjoy the nature go for room 110 (the closest to the creek).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tal0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

This is not up to my expectation when i have booked the rooms online.
The resort is very far away from town, it costs me 300 peso everytime to travel to coron town.
The breakfast is terrible, far from enough for an adult. The so called american breakfast consists of the following: 1 cup of instant coffee, 3 small pcs of bacon, 2 slices of toasted bread with no butter or jam, and 1 fried egg.
The nightmare began in the last night we stayed, there were a group of approx 20 people from taiwan, they had dinner in cafe till very late, then they lite very noisy fireworks in mid night! And this is still not the end, some of those sit beside the poor, talking loudly until early in the dawn! And there was no security or waiter stood out to stop them! They are not the only customer in the resort!
We paid more than double compared to those resorts in coron, this is way off our expectations!
Anyway the staff was nice all the time, and the rooms were clean, the poor is a highlight of the resort.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shawn_yan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

We ended staying at this resort because we had no other choice (we were late in making in making reservations) ... we didn't regret it.

The resort is beautiful and serene, tucked away in a lush surrounding and bounded on one side by a creek. The cottages are basic (no aircon) but very comfortable and provide enough privacy while still overlooking a very nice swimming pool. It is managed (and we were told built) by an Italian and Filipina couple with their daughter like a family vacation home ... so there's a certain degree of personal touch that you wouldn't get from a larger, more established resort.

Only downsides are the resort is a bit far from town (it cost Phil. Pesos 150 one way by tricycle) and cellphone signal is rather unreliable. But, then, who cares about distance and cellphone when you are enjoying your vacation!?

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jojo-bebot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coron hotels
1.6 mi away
The Funny Lion
The Funny Lion
#2 of 20 in Coron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
1.9 mi away
Corto del Mar Hotel
Corto del Mar Hotel
#4 of 20 in Coron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
9.9 mi away
Sangat Island Dive Resort
Sangat Island Dive Resort
#1 of 1 in Sangat Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort & Spa
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort ...
#1 of 1 in Bulalacao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
1.7 mi away
Asia Grand View Hotel
13.3 mi away
El Rio y Mar Resort
El Rio y Mar Resort
#1 of 1 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Natura Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Natura Resort

Property: La Natura Resort
Address: Brgy 6, Kapayas, Coron, Busuanga Island 5316, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Coron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Natura Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Natura Resort, located just a few minutes from the proper town and all the most famous tourist spots, is a newly opened accommodation surrounded by green and lush nature and refreshed by a small creek. For the comfort and convenience of guests, the hotel offers wifi internet,and also arrange motorbike and bicycle rental, land and boat tours, airport transfer and other activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your La Natura Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Natura Resort Coron, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing