We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new, clean, comfy, relaxing, best rooms in town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Corto del Mar Hotel
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Coron
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We spent every day touring nearby islands and reefs. This was a great, relaxing place to come back to at the end of the day. Crisp new rooms, hot water, lovely pool, friendly, helpful staff. Recently built on the site of an old ice factory, it looks over the gorgeous bay (and nearby shanty village). Not really worth paying a extra for ocean view rooms with the balcony unless you're happy peering into the adjacent shanty homes.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinkyManky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

208 - 214 of 333 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

My wife and I just returned from Coron, Busuanga and must share our wonderful stay and the Corto del Mar. We had just come from China and had stayed in many 5 star hotels while making our way through the country. The staff at the Corto del Mar do not have to take a backseat to any 5 star staff in China. We had a wonderful time there. All the ladies at the front desk were fantastic. They went to any length to set up island hopping tours etc and even arranged for the guide we liked on every trip. Arias and his staff in the restaurant were unbelievable. Shai, Ysai, and the rest of the waitresses treated us very well. We booked our tours and our diving through Calamian Tours who work out of the hotel and they picked us up at the front door each morning. Anthony guided us for the island hopping and the snorkeling and he made every trip special. Delila was our dive master and was one of the best dive masters we have ever had. She was professional and congenial and were were safe and very well taken care of and she became our friend as well as our dive master. Coron is a great town and we spend several days just walking through the city. In the evening we would visit Elle Impressions for some fantastic massages which is new and located only a block away from the hotel. What a great vacation in Busuanga.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong at this hotel! Thanks Gerald.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tasche113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

It was a wonderful stay in Corto Del Mar in Coron. The staff are ever friendly and accommodating. Aries and Ross ensured that our stay was stress-free and pleasant all the way. The food was excellent and the room is always clean. The furniture and woodwork in the hotel are very impressive and cohesively planned. Our experience in Coron was made more memorable with our stay in Corto del Mar. We would surely come back in Coron and stay again in the same hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

If you're still doing research on where to stay in Coron Town, search no more! This is it!

This place is clean, the beds are very comfy, the hotel is quaint and relaxing, the food is delicious, and the wait staff are well trained, friendly and accommodating.

I will never forget one experience I had with one of the wait staff. I ordered a dish that I didn't know was spicy. I barely ate any of it and put my utensils together as though I was done eating. The wait staff came over and asked me if there was anything wrong with the food. I told him I couldn't handle it and he offered to replace it so I could eat dinner. I was impressed because I had never received that level of service from any establishment in the country... Changed my food and had the kitchen re-do it all because I was silly and didn't pay attention that the food was spicy.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank Frances P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I'd recommend splitting your time between resorts and the Corto del mar if you spending a few days on Busuanga island.
This hotel has a fantastic swimming pool, great service and lovely breakfasts. The rooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable, the towels soft.
The hotel is close to the town centre (easy walking distance) and I would certainly stay here again if I return to the island.

    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Gary_55T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

The staff is beautiful and so kind with such a welcoming smile. I stayed in Coron 7 days but only here 1 night, the last night and we both agreed that we should have stayed here all 7 nights. I stayed up until 2am hanging out with the staff talking about everything from music to food,and they even let me play my own music! I've never felt so welcomed anywhere in the world. Whatever you need, they can help here! I'm still friends with some of the staff now because it was so amazing. Next time I go to the Philippines... I'm here so catch me at the bar or in the pool.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Augustine916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

If your looking a beach, there is no beach in town. With that out of the way. Our stay here was wonderful. The manager and staff were very friendly and accommodating. Our flight was cancelled and he refunded us the one night we missed. The rooms are nice and very clean. The location is good. You can pretty much walk to any location in town or they will call a tricycle for you. The cost of the tricycle is ~9php/pax. The area is super safe. The breakfasts were delicious. I would recommend the tocino. There will be no need for an alarm clock. The roasters will wake you up.

Room Tip: If you want a view try to get the third floor towards the water. If you get the second floor you'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glcmasana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coron hotels
1 mi away
Asia Grand View Hotel
Asia Grand View Hotel
#10 of 20 in Coron
203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Two Seasons Coron Bayside Hotel
15.2 mi away
El Rio y Mar Resort
El Rio y Mar Resort
#1 of 1 in San Jose
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Funny Lion
The Funny Lion
#1 of 20 in Coron
305 reviews
15.9 mi away
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort & Spa
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort ...
#1 of 1 in Bulalacao Island
224 reviews
1 mi away
Coron Soleil Garden Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corto del Mar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corto del Mar Hotel

Address: Comeseria Street | Barangay 1, Coron, Busuanga Island 5316, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Coron
Price Range: $100 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Corto del Mar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corto del Mar hotel is located in the heart of Coron town on the island of Busuanga in the north of Palawan. The hotel and its 32 bedrooms and suites have been decorated with taste and character giving the hotel a unique blend of Mediterranean and Filipino feel. With beautiful views over Coron Island, it's a great place to go explore the gems around whether on banka or motorbike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Corto del Mar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corto Del Mar Hotel Coron, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing