We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“W O W experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sophia's Garden Resort
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Coron
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I am so thankful that I have read reviews first before checking in at this resort.
We really enjoyed our stay. The place is magical!! Amazing view!!
The rooms are very clean and the pool is so inviting. What a wonderful place to relax!
I would like to commend one of the staff, Oliver Solicito for being so accommodating and friendly.
It's like you are being treated as a king/queen because of the friendly staff.
This is definitely a great place to stay.

Room Tip: any rooms would do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank LaUrence003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

187 - 193 of 227 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

My friends and I spent our second night and third day in Coron enjoying this wonderful, tranquil place in the heart of busy Busuanga. I had no idea there's such a beauty hidden in this very busy tourist destination. Upon entering the property, you will be greeted by well manicured lawns, great landscaping and a nice feel of Hispanic inspiration on the buildings. The rooms are very well maintained and has a sweet woody scent due to the fixtures and furniture. When I choose a hotel, I'm also particular with the bed and bathroom so for picky travelers, you wouldn't be disappointed in those aspects as well. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The food and drinks are simply excellent, with a wide variety of dishes and cocktails to choose from. The pool is awesome, with colorful lights illuminating the water at night. You can also simply enjoy relaxing in their outdoor Jacuzzi just beside the two medium sized pools. All in all, you'll get great value for your money if you choose to stay in this great place. Special thanks to our host, Oliver for letting us have a wonderful time at Sophia's.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jam1e_Sams0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Sophia's garden is a very nice resort. The staff are very friendly and professional. The resort garden is amazing.If you are a nature lover ..you'll definitely love this place. My friends and I really enjoyed the place since it so peaceful and quiet. If you're looking for a place where you can relax and enjoy at the same time,Sophia's Garden Resort is the place for you.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank joeydecastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed 3 nights at Sophia's Garden resort, just outside Coron, Palawan, Philippines. The hotel is a five minute trike ride from downtown Coron. We enjoyed staying out of town, as Sophia's was quiet and tranquil, but still and easy commute into the bustling, noisy town. The trike rides only cost $50P, or $1.25 each way.

The staff at Sophia's were amazing. They were all so friendly, and able to answer any question you had, whether about day trips, the food, or anything you needed at the hotel. There was a lot of staff for the small resort, so you were never looking for someone to help you.

The food was terrific, try the Tocino with the Philippine breakfast, or the French Toast was outstanding. The cook also made us a lunch to take on our second day of diving and they specially prepared some adobo one night for us since we don't like seafood.

Very nice pool, the grounds are gorgeous and well maintained, and the rooms are VERY clean. Much nicer then the more expensive hotel we stayed in Subic Bay.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same, with only difference being a double or triple bed space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank hannahlo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I have been coming back to Coron for the past 10 years but decided to bring my wife and toddler for the first time last April 22-25. I chose Sophia's Garden Resort because of its sprawling garden and quiet location. The deluxe room size was just right - not small and not big either. The service was excellent and my toddler enjoyed swimming in their pool. My wife and I enjoyed the breakfast (included in the package) selection. The only drawback during our trip was that the pool was unavailable the last 2 days as it was being cleaned and the resort is situated a few minutes from town. Though there are no public transports, their van can bring you to the town proper at Php 50 ($1.25) per head. Overall, we enjoyed out trip immensely and Sophia's Garden Resort contributed to its success.

Room Tip: Choose a room that is nearer the side of the pool which is more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Duke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed @ Sophia's Garden for 3 nights last April 2013 and we really enjoyed the placed so relaxing especially after the fun and so tiring tour. The staff - i loved them so accomodating and nice <3 kuddos to the management.. absolutely we will come back..

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank anniehojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stayed at Sophia's for 3 nights on march 2013 for my honeymoon and enjoyed every second:
The place looks great - beautiful garden, lovely swimming pool and very nice dining room.
The room is very basic, but clean and comfortable.
We loved the staff - everyone was so help-full and nice.
The location is 5 minutes ride from the town of Coron or 15 min walk, but it's not a problem because the hotel calls a tricycle for you.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank yossi l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coron hotels
0.4 mi away
Asia Grand View Hotel
1.7 mi away
Two Seasons Coron Bayside Hotel
14.1 mi away
El Rio y Mar Resort
El Rio y Mar Resort
#1 of 1 in San Jose
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Funny Lion
The Funny Lion
#1 of 20 in Coron
293 reviews
16.2 mi away
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort & Spa
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort ...
#1 of 1 in Bulalacao Island
214 reviews
1.3 mi away
Corto del Mar Hotel
Corto del Mar Hotel
#6 of 20 in Coron
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sophia's Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sophia's Garden Resort

Address: 5 Dinagpan Rd, Coron, Busuanga Island 5316, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Coron
Price Range: $81 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sophia's Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophia's Garden Resort is 40 minutes away from the Busuanga airport and 15 minutes apart from Coron Town. Sophia's has a Spanish type inspired designs. That made the resort special with its 8 deluxe rooms, El Comidor Sophia and bar, a multicolored swimming pool with Jacuzzi, a magnificent El Jardin Sophia and Souvenir Shop. To experience the elegance of Coron, an exclusive place to stay and personalized service visit Sophia's Garden Resort in Coron Palawan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Sophia's Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sophia's Garden Resort Coron, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing