We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love It!”

Lolo Nonoy's Food station
Ranked #8 of 71 Restaurants in Coron
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Love It!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

There are cooked food already available but you can also opt to choose in a wide array of menu they have.

Food is cheap and very delicious.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wreckxki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    181
    111
    27
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Rizal, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Must try when in Coron”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We ate here for dinner during our stay Sept 2013, and we really like the food. They are affordable compared to other restaurants, serving is okay for the price, we loved the bamboo and kubo set up, the native ambiance is great. They don't have service charge, no existing tip box and it is up to you to give a tip to the servers (which is shared equally to all). Try the shrimp gambas, not too spicy and just right. Lechon kawali..soft and crunchy pork fat that melts in your mouth Yum! will go back and eat here again! (put on anti mosquito lotion, they are lurking everywhere, but katol is provided and placed under the table if preferred).

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Filipino food, very cheap price.”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We went there because it is famous and we’d like to try Filipino food. Average food . The soup ( I can’t remember the name ) was with too much garlic. Chopseuy was nice. Taste their Pancit.
The atmosphere is nice in evening but poor at lunch time. If there are more then 4 tables , you have to wait for lot of time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank smack-jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Worth a try”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The dishes are pretty good, and the price isn't bad. But it just feels average for some reason. The setting is nice, however.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Niko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Affordable and yummy”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We were so relieved to have found this place after dining in several restaurants with pricey menus and not so good food.

Lolo Nonoy's is quite a find. Very affordable and great food. I would definitely recommend this to budget travelers. Price range is from P150 to P500(for couple with big appetite).

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank bedazzle101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lolo Nonoy's Food station also viewed

Coron, Busuanga Island
 
Coron, Busuanga Island
 
Coron, Busuanga Island
 

Been to Lolo Nonoy's Food station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing