We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay :)”
Review of Balaibinda Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Balaibinda Lodge
Ranked #1 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Coron
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Stay :)”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We traveled in a group of 8 and stayed here for 4days and 3 nights. Booked 3 rooms, 2 triple sharing and 1 double.

Location: Walking distance to everything specially the port where boatmen meet the tourists for island hopping. Near the market should you need anything for your basic needs. It is basically just perfect :)

Lobby: Welcoming. Warm to the eyes since an open garden could be found inside. :)

Rooms: Clean and lovely. Used comforter for beddings and rooms are well lit. Average sized rooms but quite small for triple sharing. We didn't mind though since we only use them at night for sleeping.

Bathrooms: Clean. Provides basic toiletries you need like soap, shampoo and tissue. Bathroom also has a shower.

Roofdeck: Breathtaking. ;)

The only thing I didn't like with this hotel is that they don't have ready to serve meals. So at night, after all your tours, you still need to go out to eat unless you pre ordered something which I think will also be bought outside of the hotel.

Also black outs are common in Coron, so expect one. But this wont actually bother you since most of the time, you are out enjoying Coron's majestic sights :)

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Coron.

It's affordable yet offers quality. :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingBei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    76
    16
    4
    1
See reviews for
22
48
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taguig, Rizal, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2013

5 days stay in balaibinda is hassle free... friendly staff... they will accommodate all your request... breakfast were usually served at their restaurant on their second floor, ours were served in our room on time everyday... room is very clean.. strong wifi service all through the place except on the 3rd floor rooms... (i hope they can fix that)

its not the cheapest place in coron but it's one of the newest lodge and best of all it's located in the town center... it's very convenient, you have restaurants, tour services, stores and other stuff all within your reach...

room is a little bit small, but if you're just a couple, place is more than enough for both of you...

Room Tip: choose the penthouse rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jay_delacruz1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Balaibinda Lodge location is excellent. Very close to almost all tourist "spots" in Coron town. We stayed from July 30 to August 3, 2013 to their family room. It has 3 big beds that can accommodate 6 persons. But the space between the beds are very narrow. The cabinet for clothes is only for one person. You don't have anything to hang your wet clothes. This room is actually good for only 2 big beds. I think their room for 5 persons is better than this 6 persons room that we had.
Set breakfast is included in the price and have a couple of choices between continental and Asian breakfast.
Service Staffs are accommodating although some receptionists seems new in their job. Displays at the common areas are very local, unique and nicely decorated. Wi-fi is good. The rooms at the rooftop are better. Overall, Balaibinda is a good hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoyLemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2013

3 days stay in this hotel is enough to say they have a good service, out of several options, we are lucky we chose this hotel. The room is so comfy, relaxing and quiet. The food they serve are good. Finally what I loved in this hotel are their friendly staff, always there to assist you. The location is a plus for me since it is close to several restaurant so you can have choices for your lunch and dinner because the hotel only serves breakfast. If you are planning to go to Coron I suggest have your booking directly at the hotel not to travel operators, you will save a lot of money since travel operators have mark ups on their packages. Balaibinda have no package on their website but you can inquire if you want. -been here last July 20, 2013

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are quieter than roadside rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhuruh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antipolo City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

You will find many accommodations in Coron that's accessible and cheaper but good thing we chose to stay at this place for 5 days/4 nights. We availed of the Courtyard Queen room on the first night and transferred to the Penthouse room for the rest of our stay. We could not have been any happier. For what it cost, it's worth it. Each room comes with complimentary breakfast which we look forward to every morning. Our fave were tocilog, tapsilog and pancake w/ bacon and egg. Both Courtyard Queen and Penthouse room has AC, fan (in case of blackout), hot and cold shower, and flat screen TV plus fridge and coffee making set on the Penthouse room. We especially liked the Penthouse room because it has it's own balcony and is on the roof deck area which has a good view of the sea, Mt. Tapyas and the town center. You can also eat on the roof deck area since it has tables and chairs. The bathroom was clean and well-maintained. Although the room was not that big, it's tastefully decorated and clean. The place also has an indoor garden which is refreshing compared to other hotels in the town proper which is kind of cluttered. You can also find artworks and native crafts everywhere inside the hotel which add to that "nature feel" interior. The staff were friendly and accommodating as well. When we arrived, they serve welcome drinks which we didn't expect considering that the place is not like a 5-star hotel or something. Also, this place is to everything. From the market, travel and tours offices, pasalubong centers, and port area. There's also a Zagu store right next to the entrance so whenever you get thirsty from all that island-hopping activity, you can just order your fave shake. And oh there's also WiFi which was fast during our stay. We're able to upload our photos right away when we got to the hotel. Over-all our stay here was stress-free, laidback and made our experience in Coron more fun. I totally recommend this place!

Room Tip: Choose the Penthouse room, it's like having a whole roof deck to yourselves! :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kach_d_katt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 5 days during our honeymoon. The place is located near the market and the reclamation park where most of the tour banca is stationed. Pharmacy is just 1min walk if in case you need some medicine. and nearby restaurants are just walking distance.

Service was good. Their receptionist were young and friendly. Maybe a little bit of training and getting used to different cultures would make them the best. I suggest they should know the concept of their hotel to answer some curiousity like mine. The hotel's concept was a bit of mexican, Filipino and probably Tagbanua (coron's natives) because of some native crafts displayed. I asked the receptionist but she didn't know.

Aircondition turns on and off. Once the room gets cooler it turns off for a while. They conserve energy since the entire town is dependent in generator.

Food is good. The hotel serve breakfast with more rice. Lol. Try their tocino and bangus meal. It's my favorite.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

had a vacation in coron palawan in 7 days and stayed in this lodge for 5 days, we had a good stay in this the room is small but it is clean and the staffs are really good and service is excellent, the price per night is reasonable as compared to the first hotel we styed as it is rundown and dirty, we are happy that we moved out to that hotel and stayed in balibinda,i will recommend this lodge to friends..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cleodyfrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coron hotels
0.1 mi away
Coron Ecolodge
Coron Ecolodge
#5 of 20 in Coron
260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Corto del Mar Hotel
Corto del Mar Hotel
#6 of 20 in Coron
322 reviews
0.7 mi away
Asia Grand View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Funny Lion
The Funny Lion
#2 of 20 in Coron
275 reviews
2.2 mi away
Coron Westown Resort
Coron Westown Resort
#9 of 20 in Coron
440 reviews
0.3 mi away
Princess of Coron
Princess of Coron
#22 of 67 in Coron
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balaibinda Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balaibinda Lodge

Property: Balaibinda Lodge
Address: 22 Don Pedro St | Barangay 3, Coron, Busuanga Island 5316, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Coron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Balaibinda Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Balaibinda is among the newest built tourist lodging in the small town of Coron on the island of Busuanga, in northern Palawan, a province in the Philippines. It is conveniently located in the heart of town, in the bustling food and business district. It is just a few minute's walk from major banks, churches, schools, market, wharf and an array of restaurants and souvenir shops.This modest hostel has 3 floors and a total of 18 rooms. It houses a bar and restaurant. It has modern architecture with hints of ethnic influence in its fixtures coupled with eclectic interior design which results in a distinct ambience of class.We have staff that is warm, friendly and ready to assist you in your stay to ensure your comfort and help make your vacation in Coron fun, exciting and memorable . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Balaibinda Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balaibinda Lodge Coron, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing