We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
112
129
38
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
129
38
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eco lodge souvenir shops security deposit free breakfast walking distance island hopping twin beds hotel's staff upon check the ground floor hot shower couple of nights lobby area visited coron wi fi per night enjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 293 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

Has a 24/7 FREE Unlimited Coffee at ground floor Hotel Coffee Shop. !

One Stop Tour packages at hotel front desk. Takes away the hassle of wasting time searching for great bargains and adventure tours.

Room Massage Spa available even shirt notice request.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled solo
Thank Eugene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Thank you for your short but sweet review sir! We hope we can be of service again on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018

We had an excursion in the Philippines, in Palawan to be correct. It's not my first time in Palawan but rather for my different companions, it is and as indicated by them, they making the most of our staycation. Exceptionally important, we had a fabulous time. Our room was enormous and spotless, extremely agreeable. One of our gathering remained in a room which had a gallery and the perspective of the delightful tidal pond pool so reviving.

The sustenance? They had a wide assortment of sustenance in their menu so we didn't had any inconvenience of picking what we need to eat. Beside that, you can likewise investigate different eateries close-by in light of the fact that the inn is additionally close to other foundation. Transportation isn't an issue too.

Be back soon!

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsabellaSheppard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Reading through it though, we're not certain you are reviewing the correct hotel. Certainly we have no tidal pond pool, or a room with a gallery. :D We don't wish to give our guests false expectations should they read your review. So just to set the record straight, Coron Ecolodge is an economy hotel with 21 airconditioned double standard rooms, each with 2 twin beds, en suite bathroom with hot and cold shower, complimentary breakfasts, cable TV, 24/7 generator back up and free flowing coffee for the duration of a guest's stay. Perhaps you stayed in more than one hotel? If not, and you stayed in another, we hope you'll try ours the next time you visit Coron. We may not have the views, but we believe we have something even better - sincere, efficient customer service! :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018

The hotel is very basic but at the price paid it really is not something which you can find too much fault with. The rooms were quite dark and dinghy and we did have an issue with mosquitoes and spiders. The shower was very over powerful for size of the shower hose, it kept flying off whenever you turned it on! The TV signal was also quite bad. These are small things though and the only reason they became more important to us during our stay was because 3 out of the 4 of us became sick in Coron and were therefore bed bound! I didn’t like that we had to hand in our room key but when you see the size of th key ring you’ll probably be glad of not having to carry it around! It’s location is ok, near bars, restaurants and other amenities but the price was so cheap that I would recommend this place if on a budget for sure particularly given the inclusive breakfast.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
Thank jimhunt1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Thank you for your review! You've been quite gracious with your rating considering you've had some concerns which may have been major issues for others. Certainly our hotel is beginning to show some wear and tear, as can only be expected when it's been around for 5 years already. Thank you for pointing out these things. Please be assured we take notes from every review. The good news is that changes and improvements are already underway. But we are doing this a room at a time so that we can continue to accommodate the high demand for Coron Ecolodge's cheap, but good value-for-money rooms and its inclusions. We hope you'll consider staying with us again next time, especially if you're on a budget. By then, we hope to show you an even better and definitely much brighter Coron Ecolodge. :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

Our flight was cancelled so we ended up having to stay one night in Coron town. We found the Coron Ecolodges online and got their last room as walk ins. Simple hotel but the room was clean and the the staff friendly. Breakfast was included in the price of the room. A few nice restaurants and bars along the same street as well.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Vany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Thank you for your review! The restaurants and bars on our ground floor are either in house restaurants of our hotels or our affiliate establishments. Between these five, Los Guapos, Calle Real Bistro, Get Real, Poco Deli and Epic - we hope to provide a sufficient and delicious range of dining options not just for our guests but Coron's tourists as well. It's good to hear you've been able to try some of them out. :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018

The (free) breakfast was very good and the room was comfy and clean. Unfortunately there were a lot of mosquitoes in the room (probably from the gaps around the AC unit). The bathroom was fine - flushing toilet and hot shower. It was a shame the wifi didn't work at any point during our stay (even in the lobby), although there are nearby bars with wifi.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gecko_006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Thank you for your review. We didn't actually have any wifi available for guests at the time of your stay. It was never part of your booking inclusions. This is actually more an infrastructure problem that besets the entire town rather than a lack of our hotel. There will be a wifi very soon though. Please accept our apologies about the mosquitoes. Before a guests check in, we check to make sure the room is clean and clear. And while you mentioned gaps, it is actually more likely that some may have gotten in through your door every time you open it. On a larger scale, please be assured that the hotel is working on a more comprehensive solution to this concern.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews