We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOOD”
Review of Kokie Restaurant

Kokie Restaurant
Ranked #42 of 69 Restaurants in Coron
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
Esperaza, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GOOOD”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

!
Very good restaurant with a really nice team!
The meals are really good and it feels good to kokie
I recommend
Go to kokie !

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Flortiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    22
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Followed previous advice on here,...”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Buy the stingray it is to die for! Freshly made, food is amazing.....
The man owner needs to be a little more friendly..... He is German and his wife a local.... It was the same theme with all the diners in there.....

Go for the food it is defo worth it....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Momo1975coco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Surely the best food in Coron.”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Really top quality food , great service- would eat their again and again. Ate the stingray in coconut milk and crab curry- if only i could get this in Ireland :( Beautiful.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank worldwidetraveller86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
122 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Fabulous! Will be returning.”
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

I've been on the road in South East Asia for three months now and the meal I had tonight has entered my top five favourite meals since we left home!
The sting ray in coconut sauce was amazing, the fish in garlic very succulent and we were given a lovely dish of local sea weed which perfectly complemented the fish.
Can't wait to go back. The owner was very courteous and informative.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Drizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
102 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great food but noisy smelly Coron town”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

First of all, I think it is called Kookie, not Kokie, so don't get caught up on the exact name. It is at the corner of Coron's "town square", which is a zoo. I can tolerate some noise and craziness, but this area is an overload of motorcycle exhaust and an assault on the ears.

However, if you want a reasonably priced, high quality meal, this is it. The daily fish was awesome, service was excellent.

I left Coron town as I was looking for an adventure escape, but found the abject poverty and poor conditions in Coron to be too much for me to bear. If you are using the town as a place to stay as a gateway to the outer islands, fine, but one night is my limit.

I was very glad to get such a good meal before leaving!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank the_Janadians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kokie Restaurant also viewed

Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 
Palawan Island, Palawan Province
Coron, Busuanga Island
 
Coron, Busuanga Island
 

Been to Kokie Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing