We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diver's choice”
Review of Seadive

Seadive
Ranked #62 of 71 Restaurants in Coron
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Manila
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Diver's choice”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Locals suggested this place and rightfully so. Love the ambiance (it's at the end of the port and perfect for sunset drinks), they have a wide array of food choices (bread is baked from scratch as well as pizza dough). Price is reasonable as servings are big. Pizza is a must! On the downside, their burger sucks (although bread was good and they serve it with a thick slab of mozzarella cheese) and if you pay with a credit card, they charge +3% over total bill.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Viciousmango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    52
    40
    33
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Terrible food and no service”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

An absolute disaster from start to finish, unfriendly service team and every dish was completely bland and just churned out with a complete lack of care. These guys are the big setup in Coron and I would advise you to avoid the restaurant completely.

Dishes were presented in a random order meaning that we were eating a mixture of main courses and starters while waiting for other starters to arrive. Our fish had not even been scaled, there was no seasoning on any of the dishes, sauces tasted like they probably came out of a can and the only Filipino dish on the menu (kinilaw) was so sour it was inedible.

The worst restaurant I have been to in a very long time.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Herriotcube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Dining with a view”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Enjoy your food while viewing the sea. The place is frequented by European tourists/divers. I like the Calamari, Gambas (spicy) and arroz valenciana that is not sticky rice at all.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babut_Bacena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 552 helpful votes
“Okay food, terrible service”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We had dinner at Seadive on our last night in Coron. Big mistake! First of all, it took 20 minutes for the waitress to realise our presence and come to our table (after a good number of "excuse me"s from our side.)

Then, it took 60minutes for our food to come, after a good number of reminders. Everytime we asked them about our food, they would jsut zoom past, and pretend not to see us, and we had to repeatedly ask "what happened to our food" - they would not even tell us "sorry" or "it is taking time because of xxx reason".

In fact, after some time, we had decided to just walk out if our food did not arrive in 5 more minutes. It then finally appeared. Nothing fancy - t tasted okay. But I was totally pissed with their (lack of ) service

All though it looked like the waiters and waitresses were busy doing something - only I am not sure what they were doing!

On the whole, a wasted night!

(They have a dive center and backpacker accommodation - if the service is like their restaurant, I would not even want to try them!)

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank New_YLOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“delish and very accomdating staff”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

seadive restaurant(or helldivers cafe) have variety of food to offer. all the food that we ordered(carbonara, grilled tuna in lemon, sizzling seafood, chopsuey etc) were all delicious, a very big plus too were the accomodating staff. they extend out of their way to give us lemons, extra ice. they arrange tables for our big group too:>

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank cheeepat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seadive also viewed

 
Palawan Island, Palawan Province
Coron, Busuanga Island
 

Been to Seadive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing